The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2010-03-12, 09:41 AM
Balto7's Avatar
Balto7 Balto7 is offline
321.35 GB/471.30 GB/1.47
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Portforward Problem

Hello everyone, anyone know how to forward ports for a ZyXel P-660RU-T1 V2 router? I already checked portforward.com and this particular router is not listed. I go in to the NAT Portforwarding configure part and it prompts me for a Default Server address. Then there is a space to enter a Server IP Address for each port you want to forward. I really don't understand it. I recently moved overseas and this is the router I got. Any thoughts or suggestions would be most welcome. Thanks a lot in advance. Peace Balto7.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2010-03-12, 10:04 PM
DanielG's Avatar
DanielG DanielG is offline
300.35 GB/438.48 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Re: Portforward Problem

Does it look anything like this screen?
http://portforward.com/english/route...BitTorrent.htm
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2010-03-13, 01:35 PM
Balto7's Avatar
Balto7 Balto7 is offline
321.35 GB/471.30 GB/1.47
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Re: Portforward Problem

No, it's totally different. I think that is ZyXel P-660RU-T1 v1. It's really strange. I'll eventually figure it out though. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2010-03-13, 01:57 PM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: Portforward Problem

Just curious, why do you use a router instead of a modem?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baloo
They'll ruin him. They'll make a man out of him.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2010-03-14, 04:30 AM
Balto7's Avatar
Balto7 Balto7 is offline
321.35 GB/471.30 GB/1.47
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Re: Portforward Problem

Sorry, it's not a router. I meant to say modem.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2010-03-17, 11:27 AM
Balto7's Avatar
Balto7 Balto7 is offline
321.35 GB/471.30 GB/1.47
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Re: Portforward Problem

Thanks again for the help. I finally figured it out. I had to set up a static IP address. I then set this option in the Control Panel, then I opened a port according to Utorrent and my static IP address in my modem configuration. Not really that hard after a lot of reading. Hopefully my ratio will no longer be dwindling.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
MAC: portforward/firewall question - willndmb Technobabble 11 2007-10-12 09:20 PM
Portforward is not working... - laststand Technobabble 16 2006-12-13 07:56 PM
So I'm at portforward.com - emptyzero Technobabble 9 2006-04-17 12:36 AM
winrar, DVD Decrypter, etc no problem. --> nero authored by Movie Domino is a problem - cardinalae Technobabble 0 2006-03-02 12:48 PM
Help with VOB problem - silentmachine Technobabble 1 2005-04-14 01:24 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts