The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2010-01-03, 02:00 PM
yem_60008 yem_60008 is offline
77.85 GB/53.93 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Not firewalled, can't upload????!

I read the sticky about being firewalled and checked my port with canyouseeme.org. It said my port is open. I have tried turning my firewall off, Peer Guardian is off. I cannot seem to figure out why I cannot upload. Yesterday I could upload maybe 30kbps on a vid from here, Uploading other torrents are going much faster, around 500kbps or more. Why can't I get good up speeds for these torrents? Apologies if this is a redundant topic.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2010-01-03, 02:31 PM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

Do those torrents have any peers?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2010-01-03, 03:23 PM
yem_60008 yem_60008 is offline
77.85 GB/53.93 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

Yes, they have a lot of peers. It's the Phish Red Rocks vids.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2010-01-03, 04:18 PM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

I don't know. Maybe your ISP is playing with your P2P connection.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2010-01-03, 05:58 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

I don't see you currently listed as trying to seed any show.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2010-01-03, 09:26 PM
yem_60008 yem_60008 is offline
77.85 GB/53.93 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

Two are qued up now and have been. They are both uploading at around 30 kbps, Yet I know I can upload much faster.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2010-01-03, 09:29 PM
mooncusser's Avatar
mooncusser mooncusser is offline
bright ambassador of morning
483.61 GB/1.07 TB/2.27
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: near a man-made island
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

do you have DHT enabled in your client?
if so, you could be bypassing the tracker.
your client could also have a limit set on upload speed.
__________________
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

Quote:
Vince Gill:
I just got an award presented to me by a Beatle. Have you had that happen yet, Kanye?
Quote:
Originally Posted by karmakat View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameskg View Post
I knew that was the wrong answer
such is the nature of Gilligan.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2010-01-03, 09:34 PM
yem_60008 yem_60008 is offline
77.85 GB/53.93 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

I do have DHT enabled .I tried turning it off yesterday and It didn't seem to help. My upload speeds are set pretty high as well. I'm going to disable DHT again and see what happens.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2010-09-14, 03:32 PM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
276.24 GB/368.53 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

I am haveing a very simular problem. I've port forwarded on my lan cable and that's what I'm currently on, I look at TTD and it says not firewalled. Yet in Vuze it says I have 5 peers and 0 are connected

Edit: just opened it up in utorrent, appears to be working. Strange...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2010-09-17, 07:01 PM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
276.24 GB/368.53 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: Not firewalled, can't upload????!

So I managed to bypass all that port forwarding stuff. I found a feature on my router called DMZ. It's where you make an IP on the network that will have no protection. Then I set my wired connection to always use that IP and my wireless to never use it. So when ever i want to turn of my firewall I just plug it in.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
still firewalled!?! - terapinfly Technobabble 4 2008-08-24 10:24 AM
Firewalled help - terapinfly Technobabble 3 2008-08-11 11:25 PM
Tracker upload numbers vs. Bit Torrent upload numbers - Set In Led Technobabble 3 2006-10-14 12:16 AM
firewalled - james krumanocker Technobabble 3 2006-10-13 12:57 PM
Firewalled: Again???? - saveferals Technobabble 44 2006-09-07 01:02 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts