The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2011-01-28, 01:33 PM
steamboat willie's Avatar
steamboat willie steamboat willie is offline
Feel Like A Stranger
113.83 GB/46.59 GB/0.41
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Standing On The Moon
Dime question

I lost my dime account to inactivity but now it says my domain is banned. Is this something new? I have comcast as an isp. Could they be against comcast?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2011-01-28, 01:37 PM
paddington's Avatar
paddington paddington is offline
please look after this bear
TTD Staff
83.17 GB/882.10 GB/10.61
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Re: Dime question

I think everyone is against comcast, though I haven't heard of domain bannings for them...

some of the staf@ Dime are members here... I'll see if I can get a few to chime in...
__________________
"There are some of these recordings where it is just a whirring, and you cannot hear the music. " - Jimmy Page, 2007 / JUL / 26
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2011-01-28, 02:04 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Dime question

You may want to send an email to
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2011-01-28, 02:20 PM
rspencer's Avatar
rspencer rspencer is offline
TTD Hoarder
TTD Staff
262.05 GB/271.31 GB/1.04
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: the outer limits
Re: Dime question

I think when they have to IP ban for some reason, others can get caught in the crossfire. Email the mods, they'll get it taken care of.
__________________
My main list .... My masters

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
Sometimes im dense.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
I hate not being a real man.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2011-01-28, 03:30 PM
lintoni
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Dime question

They also have a yahoo group which the mods keep an (occasional) eye on - you could also try searching the forum to see if others have had similar problems and how they were resolved.

http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/bt-dimeadozen-org/

also, check their wiki's faqs

http://wiki.dimeadozen.org/index.php/Faq#accountgone.

Last edited by lintoni; 2011-01-28 at 03:36 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2011-02-04, 05:28 PM
Phenix059's Avatar
Phenix059 Phenix059 is offline
8.16 GB/7.04 GB/0.86
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Re: Dime question

Quote:
Originally Posted by steamboat willie View Post
I lost my dime account to inactivity but now it says my domain is banned. Is this something new? I have comcast as an isp. Could they be against comcast?
We'd need to know more. As Lynne suggested, you should write us at and tell us exactly, word for word, what error message you're receiving.
Phenix059, mod at DIME.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
WTF is wrong with Dime? - tgunn2760 Technobabble 3 2008-11-11 12:31 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts