The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2010-12-23, 09:57 PM
blackdiesel's Avatar
blackdiesel blackdiesel is offline
388.45 GB/462.28 GB/1.19
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
m4a to wave on a PC

I downloaded a lossless file recently and noticed that it is in M4A format. Is there a program I can use on a pc to convert this to wave?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2010-12-23, 09:59 PM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
276.24 GB/368.53 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

not sure but you could try AoA audio extractor
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2010-12-23, 11:02 PM
blackdiesel's Avatar
blackdiesel blackdiesel is offline
388.45 GB/462.28 GB/1.19
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

Ok I found a program, coincidently, named "free m4a to mp3" but it also converts to wave.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2010-12-23, 11:31 PM
paddington's Avatar
paddington paddington is offline
please look after this bear
TTD Staff
83.17 GB/882.10 GB/10.61
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

dbPoweramp
__________________
"There are some of these recordings where it is just a whirring, and you cannot hear the music. " - Jimmy Page, 2007 / JUL / 26
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2010-12-25, 01:49 AM
tonebloke's Avatar
tonebloke tonebloke is offline
491.13 GB/783.96 GB/1.60
 
Join Date: May 2009
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameskg View Post
dbPoweramp
Only with the Plug-In.
__________________
" Your tin cup and string "recorder" is worse than a Zoom, which is saying a lot".
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2011-01-06, 03:10 AM
mrpete's Avatar
mrpete mrpete is offline
7.27 GB/172.85 GB/23.77
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Midwest, USA
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

There is a (would you believe) Windows command line program called ALAC that decodes Apple lossless (m4a) files.

You can get it at the URL below.

http://www.rarewares.org/lossless.php#alac
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2011-01-06, 03:51 PM
Unidecker's Avatar
Unidecker Unidecker is offline
TTD VIP
2.28 TB/31.75 TB/13.91
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: right here ..where you are.
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

sony vegas pro 10
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2011-01-09, 11:52 PM
drkhollow drkhollow is offline
30.42 GB/28.42 GB/0.93
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

Easy CD-DA Extractor
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2011-01-10, 09:57 PM
sysoverload sysoverload is offline
3.75 GB/4.22 MB/0.00
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

foobar2000 with plugin
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2011-01-12, 02:15 PM
scb scb is offline
3.75 GB/519.15 GB/138.36
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Re: m4a to wave on a PC

itunes
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
wave editors - mesfen Technobabble 5 2006-06-29 11:03 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts