The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2010-02-05, 12:08 AM
BILLECI BILLECI is offline
63.29 GB/45.14 GB/0.71
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Firewall???

this site says im f wd.. i have all security shut down,, i am warned every time i boot up..Please help..
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2010-02-05, 05:20 AM
KREePyKiDD KREePyKiDD is offline
181.59 GB/62.72 GB/0.35
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Re: Firewall???

I am Firewalled too
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2010-02-05, 08:18 AM
direwolf-pgh's Avatar
direwolf-pgh direwolf-pgh is offline
On the Beach
666.18 GB/1.29 TB/1.99
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: down in the basement
Re: Firewall???

start here: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...ad.php?t=42590

then let us know if/where you're stuck.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2010-02-07, 04:33 AM
tonebloke's Avatar
tonebloke tonebloke is offline
491.13 GB/783.96 GB/1.60
 
Join Date: May 2009
Re: Firewall???

Quote:
Originally Posted by KREePyKiDD View Post
I am Firewalled too

What they said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
" Your tin cup and string "recorder" is worse than a Zoom, which is saying a lot".
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2010-02-07, 09:08 AM
mooncusser's Avatar
mooncusser mooncusser is offline
bright ambassador of morning
483.61 GB/1.07 TB/2.27
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: near a man-made island
Re: Firewall???

tear down the wall!
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2010-02-18, 12:40 PM
weavil's Avatar
weavil weavil is offline
weavil
2.54 TB/386.34 GB/0.15
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: wisconsin
Re: Firewall???

has this happened again?
checked everything on my end and no wall up yet it reads that way above...?

thx
__________________
Please dig my bands:
www.weavils.com
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2010-02-18, 02:16 PM
direwolf-pgh's Avatar
direwolf-pgh direwolf-pgh is offline
On the Beach
666.18 GB/1.29 TB/1.99
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: down in the basement
Re: Firewall???

huh?

check your open torrent port here:
www.canyouseeme.org
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2010-02-18, 02:37 PM
weavil's Avatar
weavil weavil is offline
weavil
2.54 TB/386.34 GB/0.15
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: wisconsin
Re: Firewall???

a very useful tool-THANKS
__________________
Please dig my bands:
www.weavils.com
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2010-02-20, 02:34 AM
satchmo67's Avatar
satchmo67 satchmo67 is offline
52.67 GB/270.66 GB/5.14
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Re: Firewall???

Since upgrading from Windows Vista to Windows 7 I have experienced continual firewall / blocked port problems. I know my way around a PC and have followed all the instructions that I could find, but to no avail. And yes, I've reviewed the note at http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...ad.php?t=42590

I'd like to outline the steps that I've taken in the hope that someone here in the know can help me to resolve the problem, please.

Firewall program: Norton Internet Security 2009
Configured to open the port as instructed at http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic....373041#p373041

BitTorrent Client: uTorrent 2.0.0.0
Modem / Router: D-Link DSL-502T
Both configured as instructed at http://www.portforward.com/english/r...T/Utorrent.htm

To do this I established a statis IP address and have confirmed that it is in place.

I don't believe that Norton Internet Security is the culprit, as the port reports as being blocked even when the firewall (and also Windows Firewall) is temporarily disabled. Also I don't believe that uTorrent is the cause, as the port shows as being firewalled at http://www.canyouseeme.org/ (outside of the uTorrent program).

Prior to installing Windows 7 I used the same hardware and software, with no firewalling issues affecting my torrent activities at all. However

Can anyone help, please?

Many thanks!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2010-02-20, 09:26 PM
Kalhoun's Avatar
Kalhoun Kalhoun is offline
338.18 GB/612.39 GB/1.81
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Re: Firewall???

I'm firewalled here but okay at Dimeadozen and ShnFlac. So I'm a bit confused. Does anyone know the IP address I need to add to my Peerguardian2? That's the only thing I can think of. CanYouSeeMe.org said "success" when Peerguardian was down. Any assistance appreciated.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2010-02-20, 11:27 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Firewall???

Our IP is 69.61.67.252
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #12  
Old 2010-03-06, 11:20 AM
suzanne1216 suzanne1216 is offline
1.07 GB/44.66 MB/0.04
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Missouri
Re: Firewall???

Have read FAQS, found problem reading forum. Fixed problem (almost) but now,torrents won't seed . The problem seemed to start when I updated to uTorrent 2.0 (DON'T DO THAT!!) So, I found forum help about how to revert back to previous version and followed all directions. (Thanx to that post!) Now, my two torrents will not seed. I have not altered, moved, or changed anything in those torrent files. This is most likely annoying to you, but I am somewhat new at this and to this site and DO NOT want to be in default or banned because I cannot seed. I am out of ideas & places to look for help. Please could you find time to help me out? I cannot figure out why I can't seed. It DEFINITELY is not a firewall or proxy problem. Thank you in advance...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #13  
Old 2010-03-06, 12:07 PM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: Firewall???

To upload you need leechers. Torrents you're currently seeding have no leechers.
To improve your ratio seed something new or jump on new torrents. Usually mainstream bands (Zeppelin, Who, Metallica, Van Halen etc) are very popular.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baloo
They'll ruin him. They'll make a man out of him.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Firewall help please - Orn Technobabble 0 2007-08-25 07:10 PM
firewall ? - willipie Technobabble 1 2006-12-13 12:25 PM
The firewall that cant be put out - Phish Phood Technobabble 4 2006-08-23 08:33 PM
firewall out of nowhere - Sugarkane Technobabble 5 2006-05-02 05:37 PM
Firewall? - blaznphish Technobabble 3 2006-04-06 02:00 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts