The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-10-11, 11:31 AM
Chaosu's Avatar
Chaosu Chaosu is offline
66.55 GB/78.32 GB/1.18
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Burning problrms with ImgBurn

I'm using ImgBurn for burning my dvds. Lately I'm getting bad results. My burner (device) buffer is floating instead of keeping 99%/100% full as it was before, memory buffer is sometimes going down to 0% and the I'm getting errors, burning paused and 'waiting for buffers to recover' and later 'waiting for hard disk to reach thershold(?) level which go immediately'. I checked checksums (on different disks) and all were ok but I'm experiencing kind of glitch during playback... it 'froze', there is no skip with music or video, but it stops. I'm confused, my computer is not too good and I can't tell if it is because of bigger data stream (so depends on video) but video is burned ok or perhaps it's on video as downloaded or it's caused by mentioned burning error.
Any help?

-edit-
Forgot to mention, burning speed never exceed 1,4x (sometimes slow down to 0,6x) and I used 4x previously (it's set on 4x still).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladsmythe View Post
Dummies make big ratios... smart people share content.

Last edited by Chaosu; 2008-10-11 at 12:11 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-10-11, 12:16 PM
pawel's Avatar
pawel pawel is offline
Lockout here
369.86 GB/672.37 GB/1.82
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Poland
Re: Burning problrms with ImgBurn

It's because your nickname You may try to defrag your hard disc but I'd rather bet that the burner life has come to an end.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-10-11, 12:47 PM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: Burning problrms with ImgBurn

Read this thread.
Probably your drive is in PIO mode.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-10-11, 01:06 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Burning problrms with ImgBurn

used to have that problem on my old PC...if the above doesn't work, you can also try this
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-10-11, 01:53 PM
Chaosu's Avatar
Chaosu Chaosu is offline
66.55 GB/78.32 GB/1.18
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Re: Burning problrms with ImgBurn

Thanks for help, above worked. I had one in DMA and one in PIO, I have probably switched cables as I shuffled my drives and roms a while ago.

I belive defragmenting could help if there would be only memory buffer going down, but device buffer was jumping all the time and memory one just sometimes.

PS. It's LG and I never had any problems with it, used Lite-on before and they are usually sending new burners quickly if broken ; )
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladsmythe View Post
Dummies make big ratios... smart people share content.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
IMGburn problem - redhawk Technobabble 1 2009-05-10 02:16 PM
imgburn problems - shepstar123 Technobabble 1 2009-03-31 01:38 PM
Burning on a Mac - jsreid Technobabble 10 2007-05-04 08:45 AM
I need help burning to DVD! - Wylie Page Technobabble 2 2006-11-22 02:21 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts