The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-07-10, 10:31 AM
nada2k nada2k is offline
37.29 GB/111.21 GB/2.98
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

Maybe others here are doing stuff in Adobe Audition too, so this might be of interest.

Adobe Audition 3 (I don't know if other versions are affected too) has the following bug:

Under certain conditions an extra sample is added to the mixdown when creating a mixdown in the multi-track view.

For more information and also on how to avoid this extra sample follow this link:

http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.59b...1.nMANiVHfYCo@

If you only see my messages, click on "Show All Messages" to see the two answers I got.

This link also has information on this topic:

http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.59b532ad/0

Greetings
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-07-10, 04:00 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

thanks for the tip

fyi Adobe Audition 2.0 is a total piece of shit... avoid like the plague

v1.5 and previous are not affected by the bug you describe

a hell of a lot of exact details available over at this forum:
http://www.audiomastersforum.net/amf...sort=last_post
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-07-11, 12:48 AM
inspector clouseau's Avatar
inspector clouseau inspector clouseau is offline
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: with my little yellow friend
Re: Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Five View Post
fyi Adobe Audition 2.0 is a total piece of shit... avoid like the plague
yes. bad. very bad. so bad it make me sick bad. yuck.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-07-11, 08:55 AM
Jerm's Avatar
Jerm Jerm is offline
131.88 GB/356.29 GB/2.70
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Re: Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

Is Audition 3 the same as Sounbooth that is part of the CS3 Suite?
__________________
"Don't tell me your troubles. I've got enough of my own. Be thankful you're living. Drink up and go home."
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-07-11, 05:36 PM
stantheman1976 stantheman1976 is offline
172.12 GB/94.57 GB/0.55
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Re: Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

I still use v1.5. I tried 3.0 and it didn't impress me.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2008-07-11, 06:07 PM
paddington's Avatar
paddington paddington is offline
please look after this bear
TTD Staff
83.17 GB/882.10 GB/10.61
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Re: Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

AA 1.5 = basically, Cool Edit Pro 2.0 with a couple cosmetic changes and the nifty marquee tool improvement, AFAIK.

They did some really unnecessary shit since then and I just stick with 1.5.
__________________
"There are some of these recordings where it is just a whirring, and you cannot hear the music. " - Jimmy Page, 2007 / JUL / 26
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2008-07-11, 09:08 PM
SundayDriver's Avatar
SundayDriver SundayDriver is offline
72826
77.39 GB/133.18 GB/1.72
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: the swamps of Jersey
Re: Attention Adobe Audition 3 Users (Bug when creating mixdown)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stantheman1976 View Post
I still use v1.5. I tried 3.0 and it didn't impress me.
yea, I still use 1.5 too!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble getting Adobe Audition 1.5 to recognise flac files - juxtiphi Technobabble 5 2009-07-31 10:19 PM
Adobe audition wont open ac3 files - juxtiphi Technobabble 2 2009-04-28 10:28 PM
Attention uTorrent and BitTorrent users! - U2Lynne Technobabble 38 2008-07-09 11:57 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts