The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-05-21, 02:58 AM
endless_soul endless_soul is offline
give me any metal stuff!!!
51.89 GB/47.80 GB/0.92
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: london
16:9 problem

hello,
i find myself having some problems in making a 16:9 dvd, and i dont know why.
im recording with either sony hc47 or hdv-hc3 with setting 16:9 selected.
i edit with vegas pro8 > again setting are selected for 16:9.
the problem arise when i need to create teh dvd with dvd architect.
if i select the widescreen option, the image is not covering the whole screen, it looks like this:



any ideas on why or how to sort this out?
i also have tried to create a menu with ulead, but after editing in vegas some verical lines appear which are not there if i do it with dvd architect.
thanks
miky
__________________
http://db.etree.org/endless_soul
www.freewebs.com/endlesslive
VIDEO:
SONY HC47 - SP MODE, TRUE 16:9, WITH 16BIT/48KHZ
SONY HDR-HC3 - SP OR HD MODE, TRUE 16:9, WITH 16BIT/48KHZ
AUDIO:
SP-CMC-8 + LOW SENSITIVITY + BASS ROLL OFF
CORE SOUND BINAURAL + BASS ROLL OFF
MICROTRACK II 24/96 or TASCAM DR-1 24/48
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-05-21, 08:12 AM
schmoe75's Avatar
schmoe75 schmoe75 is offline
VBT Mod
TTD Staff
0.00 KB/5.57 TB/Inf.
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Re: 16:9 problem

It looks like you rendered it in 4:3 out of Vegas

Before you start in Vegas:
File > Properties > Template > NTSC DV Widescreen
Render in Vegas:
Render > Save as (Mpeg2) > Template (DVD Architect NTSC Widescreen)
__________________
While we were all dancing these people were working & now freely sharing - Ray
We dont play black, we dont play white, we just play what we know & feel - Miles
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-05-21, 11:20 AM
endless_soul endless_soul is offline
give me any metal stuff!!!
51.89 GB/47.80 GB/0.92
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: london
Re: 16:9 problem

thanks that was it...i got fooled cos the size was the same 720*480
cheers im redoing it now, but im pretty sure that was it
__________________
http://db.etree.org/endless_soul
www.freewebs.com/endlesslive
VIDEO:
SONY HC47 - SP MODE, TRUE 16:9, WITH 16BIT/48KHZ
SONY HDR-HC3 - SP OR HD MODE, TRUE 16:9, WITH 16BIT/48KHZ
AUDIO:
SP-CMC-8 + LOW SENSITIVITY + BASS ROLL OFF
CORE SOUND BINAURAL + BASS ROLL OFF
MICROTRACK II 24/96 or TASCAM DR-1 24/48
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Another DVD Lab Problem - bosscheech Technobabble 12 2008-06-20 09:44 AM
DVD Lab Pro Problem - bosscheech Technobabble 21 2008-06-01 08:39 PM
99.9% problem - wimn58 Technobabble 11 2007-07-11 07:20 PM
winrar, DVD Decrypter, etc no problem. --> nero authored by Movie Domino is a problem - cardinalae Technobabble 0 2006-03-02 12:48 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts