The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-03-06, 11:54 AM
camelwalker camelwalker is offline
829.92 GB/2.30 TB/2.84
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Using IFOedit PAL to NTSC hack question

Can this be done with an Apple computer? When I download the IFOedit program, it wants an application to open it. What should I use. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-03-06, 07:52 PM
DanielG's Avatar
DanielG DanielG is offline
300.35 GB/438.48 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Re: Using IFOedit PAL to NTSC hack question

IFOEdit is a Windows program - it won't work on a Mac.

It is possible to run Windows programs on a Mac with some special software called "Parallels Desktop"
http://www.apple.com/getamac/windows.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallels_Desktop_for_Mac
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-03-07, 03:28 AM
ffooky ffooky is offline
14.55 GB/14.61 GB/1.00
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Using IFOedit PAL to NTSC hack question

The equivalent program for a Mac is myDVDEdit.
__________________
Two tracks for a desert island:

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-03-07, 11:55 PM
shopkin's Avatar
shopkin shopkin is offline
The Happy Guy
558.64 GB/1.09 TB/1.99
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SJC SO-CAL
Re: Using IFOedit PAL to NTSC hack question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ffooky View Post
The equivalent program for a Mac is myDVDEdit.
FUCKIN NICE......i been loking for a mac program for this....
you rock ffooky
__________________
Kill Your Ego!!
Catch The K-Waves

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-03-09, 07:04 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Using IFOedit PAL to NTSC hack question

i was always curious if there was an equivalent as well, but never took the time to look...as always, yer an invaluable resource ffooky!
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2008-03-09, 12:44 PM
ffooky ffooky is offline
14.55 GB/14.61 GB/1.00
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Using IFOedit PAL to NTSC hack question

Cheers.
__________________
Two tracks for a desert island:

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Hack of the Year--PAL to NTSC in one minute! - Kstyle Technobabble 20 2013-11-16 11:06 PM
Using BitTorrant to Hack?? - pmonk Technobabble 16 2005-02-19 06:33 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts