The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-01-19, 06:00 PM
mileyfan mileyfan is offline
9.73 GB/1.84 GB/0.19
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
burning cds

what do i do on my burning program? i use severial but even with flac there are gaps what can i do to stop the gaps? tried but no luck.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-01-19, 07:31 PM
E_rock's Avatar
E_rock E_rock is offline
93.01 GB/90.94 GB/0.98
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Re: burning cds

Well...what program are you using? Usually there's a box to check/ uncheck that inserts/removes those gaps.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-01-20, 07:39 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
ense et aratro
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: burning cds

sounds like you are burning in Tack-At-Once mode, which puts the 2 sec gap between tracks...you need to burn in Disc-At-Once mode and be sure there are 0 sec gaps set
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
Basics of EQing

"A man is none the less a slave because he is allowed to choose a new master once in a term of years."
- Lysander Spooner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-01-20, 11:55 AM
habalushy's Avatar
habalushy habalushy is offline
trying to raise my ratio
144.91 GB/43.71 GB/0.30
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Upstate NY
Re: burning cds

depending on what you're using, it can be easy to remove the gap.
itunes (for example) has an option of how many seconds you want in between each track.

my suggestion is convert the flac to wav and use a program like itunes or recordnow or any other freeware to burn it (wav is more easily burned than flac) and check the options first
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-01-20, 12:35 PM
mc1958 mc1958 is offline
115.06 GB/132.82 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Re: burning cds

I use burrrn to burn my lossless files - it's free and doesn't put in any gaps lol:

http://www.burrrn.net/?page_id=4
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
burning a dvd onto a CD-R - FeX- Technobabble 3 2008-01-11 11:40 AM
I need help burning to DVD! - Wylie Page Technobabble 2 2006-11-22 01:21 AM
DVD Burning Help! - coltrane74 Technobabble 10 2006-10-13 01:28 PM
WTF Burning TAO?? - paleale Technobabble 6 2006-09-30 11:47 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts