The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-06-06, 01:27 AM
asdf29 asdf29 is offline
194.53 GB/88.63 GB/0.46
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: austin tx
how do you load audio WAV onto a dvd

I want to cram a lot of shows onto a DVD, but I can't figure out how.

this is probably elementary....but it's beyond me.

do I need a dvd burner? All I have is a cd burner & nero.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-06-06, 03:02 AM
Audioarchivist's Avatar
Audioarchivist Audioarchivist is offline
Recording/Mastering Engineer
560.16 GB/1.94 TB/3.54
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Red face Re: how do you load audio WAV onto a dvd

I dunno how you think you can burn a DVD with a CD burner...


Get a DVD burner.

Do yourself a favor and be future compatible and go for a dual layer dvd burner (burns dvd5 and dvd9 discs - dvd5=single layer, dvd9=2 layer=what commercial discs are)

It's easy to burn data dvds to store wav, flac, etc to archive to dvd.

Good luck dude!
__________________
"The music business is a cruel and shallow money trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men die like dogs. There's also a negative side."
- Dr. Hunter S. Thompson (1937-2005)
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-06-06, 03:12 AM
Tubular
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: how do you load audio WAV onto a dvd

You can get great dual layer DVD burners at low prices from www.newegg.com I have used the excellent brands Lite-On and Pioneer with great results. The best is Plextor, but it costs more $$.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2007-06-06, 10:23 AM
asdf29 asdf29 is offline
194.53 GB/88.63 GB/0.46
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: austin tx
Re: how do you load audio WAV onto a dvd

thanks!

burning on a dvd with a cd burner: magic!

i guess i thought it possible because of the existence of VCD's, I never would've guessed you can put video on a cdr.

anything seems to be possible.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Solution to disks that won't load - Festafarian Technobabble 2 2006-03-16 05:26 PM
PC won't load windows - SpankSinatra Technobabble 6 2005-06-10 04:12 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts