The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:01 PM
analog414's Avatar
analog414 analog414 is offline
529.86 MB/112.54 GB/217.49
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Fingerprint button will not work.

I read all of the rules on upload audio. I have one problem. The fingerprint button on my Flac frontend does not work. There is a bug somewhere. Just a blank page in the txt. file. I went to dime for this reason shortly after I registered. I upload ONLY MASTER recording that I record. I would love to include the fingerprint but I have got NO help from the author or the forum for flac. If you want to check me out, I am analog4011 on dime. I would like to start here. I already have the flac files ready for 40 or so shows.
regards Rick
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:14 PM
rollenran's Avatar
rollenran rollenran is offline
743.03 GB/397.02 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

fingerprints for the FLAC files It's really easy to do with Trader's Little Helper:

http://thor.prohosting.com/roh0205/
__________________
I try to pay attention Your words just disappear
'Cause its always raining in my head
Forget all the thing's I should have said
Quote:
Originally Posted by toys
when carrying a headless corpse through the streets, there is no better accessory than the Nike black leather condom cap.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:22 PM
analog414's Avatar
analog414 analog414 is offline
529.86 MB/112.54 GB/217.49
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rollenran
fingerprints for the FLAC files It's really easy to do with Trader's Little Helper:

http://thor.prohosting.com/roh0205/
you're not clear, I already made the flac files. How do I make a fingerprint using Traders LH? The flac frontend does not work.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:43 PM
rollenran's Avatar
rollenran rollenran is offline
743.03 GB/397.02 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

Create Checksum file in Trader's Little Helper
__________________
I try to pay attention Your words just disappear
'Cause its always raining in my head
Forget all the thing's I should have said
Quote:
Originally Posted by toys
when carrying a headless corpse through the streets, there is no better accessory than the Nike black leather condom cap.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:47 PM
rollenran's Avatar
rollenran rollenran is offline
743.03 GB/397.02 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

right I use a program called Easy CD-DA TO Make Flac. which uses Flac frontend to do it.

and I use Trader's Little Helper to make fingerprint
__________________
I try to pay attention Your words just disappear
'Cause its always raining in my head
Forget all the thing's I should have said
Quote:
Originally Posted by toys
when carrying a headless corpse through the streets, there is no better accessory than the Nike black leather condom cap.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:48 PM
paddington's Avatar
paddington paddington is offline
please look after this bear
TTD Staff
83.17 GB/882.10 GB/10.61
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

flac frontend's fingerprint function works just fine
__________________
"There are some of these recordings where it is just a whirring, and you cannot hear the music. " - Jimmy Page, 2007 / JUL / 26
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2006-11-05, 10:56 PM
rollenran's Avatar
rollenran rollenran is offline
743.03 GB/397.02 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameskg
flac frontend's fingerprint function works just fine
OK COOL

but not on analog414's computer

I was just saying what I use that's all but ya I don't think most of my programs would work with out flac frontend
__________________
I try to pay attention Your words just disappear
'Cause its always raining in my head
Forget all the thing's I should have said
Quote:
Originally Posted by toys
when carrying a headless corpse through the streets, there is no better accessory than the Nike black leather condom cap.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2006-11-05, 11:00 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameskg
flac frontend's fingerprint function works just fine
Actually, I've heard of this problem before which is why I suggested he post in Technobabble. I'm a Mac user, so I just don't remember what the solution was the last time I saw this problem mentioned.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2006-11-05, 11:09 PM
ohkeepa's Avatar
ohkeepa ohkeepa is offline
time for the last rewind
838.29 GB/2.36 TB/2.88
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: in the hall of dismay
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

I ran into that problem a few times back when I used FrontEnd. I can't remember if I did anything to remedy the problem or if it just fixed on its own. But I did use TLH a couple times too and I thought it was very simple
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2006-11-05, 11:11 PM
rollenran's Avatar
rollenran rollenran is offline
743.03 GB/397.02 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

how about you delete flac frontend and re download it off the web
__________________
I try to pay attention Your words just disappear
'Cause its always raining in my head
Forget all the thing's I should have said
Quote:
Originally Posted by toys
when carrying a headless corpse through the streets, there is no better accessory than the Nike black leather condom cap.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2006-11-05, 11:14 PM
ohkeepa's Avatar
ohkeepa ohkeepa is offline
time for the last rewind
838.29 GB/2.36 TB/2.88
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: in the hall of dismay
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

that is what I would recommend to try first
http://flac.sourceforge.net/download.html
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #12  
Old 2006-11-05, 11:37 PM
paddington's Avatar
paddington paddington is offline
please look after this bear
TTD Staff
83.17 GB/882.10 GB/10.61
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne
Actually, I've heard of this problem before which is why I suggested he post in Technobabble. I'm a Mac user, so I just don't remember what the solution was the last time I saw this problem mentioned.
the problem was a "known issue" on some older versions, as was the sector boundary alignment screwing up.

I'd strongly suggest uninstalling completely and downloading the latest release driectly from soundforge.
__________________
"There are some of these recordings where it is just a whirring, and you cannot hear the music. " - Jimmy Page, 2007 / JUL / 26
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #13  
Old 2006-11-06, 06:44 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Fingerprint button will not work.

i'd recommend uninstalling the Frontend as well, and then re-installing TLH...no need to even use Frontend if ya have TLH
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Verifying fingerprint, md5 - Chuffer Technobabble 4 2006-04-13 12:08 PM
toggle button - shopkin Site Announcements & Suggestions 3 2006-02-15 12:24 AM
MD5/Fingerprint How to make and examine? - mattstrike Technobabble 16 2005-11-05 03:30 PM
accidentally hit remove button - thadayazides Technobabble 5 2005-10-10 03:56 PM
Go to new post in thread button - dcbullet Site Announcements & Suggestions 3 2005-07-25 09:12 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts