The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-04-05, 07:39 PM
chewie420 chewie420 is offline
978.19 GB/866.57 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
different nero issue (dvd9...)

i did it!!! i broke down and bought a dual layer burner yesterday! now, the thing is, my nero (v. 6) won't let me burn dual layers. i use the info tool and select the new drive, and in the part where it tells you what you can burn there is no place for dual layer. will nero support it? do i have to uninstall it & reinstall it for it to recognize it? help! i just finally finished downloading big cypress after 160+ hours straight and i can't figure out how to burn it! any ideas / suggestions?????
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-04-06, 12:02 AM
diggrd's Avatar
diggrd diggrd is offline
1.10 TB/1.70 TB/1.54
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SWNH
Re: different nero issue (dvd9...)

Nero 6 should do DL DVD. You may need an update to be able to recognize a newly manufactured drive.
__________________
DEMONROAST
LIST
Scene of a Perfect Crime


Quote:
Originally posted by frankenberry
anybody else who decides to call me a fuckhead troll newbie (you know who you are) should be made to listen to phish bootleg taped by a '73 led zeppelin taper
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-04-06, 07:42 AM
chewie420 chewie420 is offline
978.19 GB/866.57 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: different nero issue (dvd9...)

how do i update it?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-04-06, 01:11 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: different nero issue (dvd9...)

hmm.. when I got a dual layer burner as soon as I opened up Nero, I made sure the correct drive was selected at the top and instantly the little bar at the bottom which indicates how much you can put in a compilation doubled. which is slightly bothersome because I'm still burning single layer 99% of the time and it is a little harder to see where the midway mark (full DVD5) is. I didn't have to update or anything.

hope this helps
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-04-06, 09:10 PM
diggrd's Avatar
diggrd diggrd is offline
1.10 TB/1.70 TB/1.54
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SWNH
Re: different nero issue (dvd9...)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chewie420
how do i update it?
http://ww2.nero.com/nero6/enu/nero-up.php
__________________
DEMONROAST
LIST
Scene of a Perfect Crime


Quote:
Originally posted by frankenberry
anybody else who decides to call me a fuckhead troll newbie (you know who you are) should be made to listen to phish bootleg taped by a '73 led zeppelin taper
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-04-07, 06:40 PM
chewie420 chewie420 is offline
978.19 GB/866.57 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: different nero issue (dvd9...)

sweet, thanks. i updated and presto! i can burn dual layers...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Is this a Nero issue? - Black Dog Technobabble 3 2006-01-14 11:25 PM
My issue with the tracker. - Neilyboy Site Announcements & Suggestions 2 2005-07-29 02:18 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts