The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-03-20, 05:49 PM
toys
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Azureus 2.4.0.2

Downloaded the most recent "upgrade", and now it seems extremely difficult for me to seed. Just won't connect to people wanting to get the show from me - even when they're not firewalled and neither am I. Doesn't seem to matter how long I sit there either, its gone over 24 hours with me waiting to connect to some hapless leach and I can't upload a single kB to him.

Anybody else having problems? Or better yet have suggestions on how I can fix this?
Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-03-20, 07:38 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Just upgraded too and am currently seeding a show with no problems.

Dunno, I'll have to think about this...
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-03-20, 07:49 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

I've been seeding things just fine since the upgrade. However, I know annajoy was/is having problems since her upgrade.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-03-20, 07:51 PM
toys
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

If there's plenty of leechers, no problem. If theres only a couple, no luck.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-03-20, 08:21 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Is it possible your port changed.... like from being something different back to the default. Are you firewalled?
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-03-20, 08:39 PM
gsmyth79's Avatar
gsmyth79 gsmyth79 is offline
Happy little trees
TTD VIP
659.93 GB/7.41 TB/11.50
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bi-Mon-Sci-Fi-Con
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Are your max connections changed or something like that? Maybe fiddling with some of the numbers in Options > Transfer or Queue?
__________________
I was saying Boo-urns.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2006-03-20, 09:32 PM
toys
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Not firewalled, port hasn't changed, neither has my max connections. Been playing with options and nothing seems to change. I think I'm just going to give up on Azureus.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2006-03-20, 09:41 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Out of left field...but have you restarted your computer at all since the update?
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2006-03-20, 09:50 PM
toys
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMamba
Out of left field...but have you restarted your computer at all since the update?
no... i don't think i have.... the old reboot - should always try that first
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2006-03-20, 10:09 PM
toys
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

okay anybody want to see if they can connect to me HERE
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2006-03-20, 10:49 PM
toys
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

hmm... seems to be a Firewall/NAT (TCP) reachability problem, at least according to Azureus. Don't have Windows Firewall turned on. Maybe a setting with Norton's antivirus?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #12  
Old 2006-03-20, 11:21 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

I connected right up to you, toys.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #13  
Old 2006-03-21, 02:17 AM
ColinM's Avatar
ColinM ColinM is offline
Sausage King of Chicago
37.74 GB/96.71 GB/2.56
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

When i upgraded to 2.4.0.0, I noticed a lot of yellow bullshit even though I showed as connectable at trackers that offer such checks. I started poking around at Azureus' wiki and the yellow light issue was mostly untrue. I was seeding and leeching at full rates even with yellow lights. 2 months later, all is well.

So um, yeah...
__________________
Trayds: audio list | video list | PM me for upgrades
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #14  
Old 2006-03-21, 09:37 AM
pmonk's Avatar
pmonk pmonk is offline
510.95 GB/621.08 GB/1.22
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Same here! Always showed me firewalled with yellow face, everytime I restarted got tons of error messages - I solved the problem by stop using Azureus!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #15  
Old 2006-03-21, 10:54 AM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Azureus 2.4.0.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmonk66
I solved the problem by stop using Azureus!
I really like µTorrent. I'd suggest that if you end up looking for another client go with that one. It has most of the features of Azureus but it uses C++ as opposed to Java and runs (in terms of application not torrents) MUCH faster than Azurues, using less system resources, etc. It does not have the fancy IRC features nor the private tracker implementation. IMO the only reason to use Azureus is the private tracker function.... otherwise it's just slow.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Azureus help - habalushy Technobabble 0 2007-11-27 07:38 PM
Does Azureus have to be such a CPU hog? - joeschmeaux Technobabble 19 2006-06-16 03:21 AM
Azureus 2.3.0.6 - pmonk Technobabble 3 2005-12-30 08:58 AM
Azureus Help - Cyndiotta Technobabble 9 2004-11-16 02:49 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts