The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-02-20, 02:15 AM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Azureus Problems...Help!

Iam currently using Azureus as my BT Client. It used to work fine and I got perfectly normal download speeds and my faces were always green. Now for some reason whenever I open a torrent file the face stays red, and nothing downloads or uploads..can someone help? I have already fowarded the ports and everything.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:27 AM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

What shows are you trying to get? Are you trying to download them from here or Dimeadozen? If Dime...dime is down right now...
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-02-20, 06:07 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

I have tried numerous sites and trackers. Currently Iam downloading from here and from bt.etree.org. Still, I am not able to upload or download on Azureus. BitTornado is working fine for me, but Azureus isn't doing anything.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-02-20, 06:21 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Do you have the correct port numbers entered in Azureus? Do you have it set to use just one IP for all torrents?

edit: are you getting an error message in Azureus? Have you ever been able to download using Azureus or is this a new thing that is happening?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-02-20, 06:42 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne
Do you have the correct port numbers entered in Azureus? Do you have it set to use just one IP for all torrents?

edit: are you getting an error message in Azureus? Have you ever been able to download using Azureus or is this a new thing that is happening?
I used to be able to download in Azureus perfectly fine. Yes, I foward the port I'm using for Azureus which is 49250. So, I have no clue why this is happening. The port is fowarded. The only error message Iam getting is when I do the NAT Test. It says

Unable to test...Invalid port given, or test service failed. Another Application May be using this port.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:07 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Are you running the test when you have your other bittorrent client open? Did you put the same port numbers into it also (I use different ones for my two bt clients).

Also, about two versions ago, they said you needed to upgrade your java also in order to use future versions. Did you upgrade our java at that point?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:12 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne
Are you running the test when you have your other bittorrent client open? Did you put the same port numbers into it also (I use different ones for my two bt clients).

Also, about two versions ago, they said you needed to upgrade your java also in order to use future versions. Did you upgrade our java at that point?
Well, I have ran the test while the other client is off...same result. Both clients are using different ports. However, Iam not sure I have upgraded my Java..Can you point me in the right direction to do that?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:31 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Here is Azureus's page at sourceforge: http://azureus.sourceforge.net/ It has a link to the latest JRE on that page. I'm not sure how you would see which version you are currently running. On a Mac, you would open the terminal and type 'java -version' and it will tell you. I would think it would be something similar on a PC.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:32 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne
Here is Azureus's page at sourceforge: http://azureus.sourceforge.net/ It has a link to the latest JRE on that page. I'm not sure how you would see which version you are currently running. On a Mac, you would open the terminal and type 'java -version' and it will tell you. I would think it would be something similar on a PC.
I just installed the latest version of Java (1.5) and still the same problem. Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:44 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

When you add a torrent to Azureus and you tell it to start, what is the error you get then? And are all the smilie faces staying blue? Or yellow? Will the torrent absolutely not start at all or just give you an error after you start it?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2006-02-20, 07:47 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne
When you add a torrent to Azureus and you tell it to start, what is the error you get then? And are all the smilie faces staying blue? Or yellow? Will the torrent absolutely not start at all or just give you an error after you start it?
Well, there is no error message when I start up a torrent. What happens is that the smilie face stays red and the download speed stays at 0kb/s all the time on every torrent.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #12  
Old 2006-02-20, 08:17 PM
Simon's Avatar
Simon Simon is offline
C. Crows Seeder / Mp3 Hunter
6.50 GB/3.99 GB/0.61
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Malta (Europe)
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Hi greykitkat36,

I am looking reading your problem and nobody asked you if it could be coming from your ISP... Also what you can try is either download another client and see if the same things happens. Do you have the latest AZ version installed?

Let us know more and i am sure we can solve this problem together!

Simon
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #13  
Old 2006-02-20, 08:18 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon
Hi greykitkat36,

I am looking reading your problem and nobody asked you if it could be coming from your ISP... Also what you can try is either download another client and see if the same things happens. Do you have the latest AZ version installed?

Let us know more and i am sure we can solve this problem together!

Simon
Thanks. Yes, I have the latest version of AZ installed. I am able to use BitTornado normally so thats not the problem. Torrents just won't download or upload in Azureus only.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #14  
Old 2006-02-20, 08:26 PM
Simon's Avatar
Simon Simon is offline
C. Crows Seeder / Mp3 Hunter
6.50 GB/3.99 GB/0.61
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Malta (Europe)
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

Okay so.... Did you try to uninstall AZ (uninstall everything even from cache) and re-install it again? I think you have a conflict somewere or something like that. Try unistalling it and install it back again but make sure you do this step.

First, shut down Azureus with File->Exit, then find your config files:
Windows: Click Start -> Run and enter %appdata%\Azureus\ Delete everything from there and after do an uninstall.

Let us know

Simon
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #15  
Old 2006-02-20, 08:40 PM
greykitkat36 greykitkat36 is offline
74.26 GB/85.38 GB/1.15
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Azureus Problems...Help!

I resinstalled Azureus and followed your steps and still the same problem.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Azureus 3.0.3.4 Questions and Problems - door71 Technobabble 41 2007-12-11 01:19 PM
Having problems with Azureus!!! - ucovpedro Technobabble 0 2007-04-22 09:19 PM
Original seeders using Azureus - problems seeding at first? - U2Lynne Technobabble 6 2006-10-12 07:36 PM
Azureus ? - searchinforthesound Technobabble 9 2006-10-09 01:14 PM
Azureus Installing Problems - pmonk Technobabble 4 2005-03-07 11:08 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts