The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-03-07, 05:45 AM
pmonk pmonk is offline
473.91 GB/618.14 GB/1.30
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Azureus Installing Problems

I use Win XP in which two languages are used (English & Japanese) I never had any problems installing any other programs but everytime I try to install Auzeurs it always sets up the operating panel in Japanese.

Any reason why and how can I get it to install in English?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by captain beyond
Mine is nearly dead. FUCK YOU and THE MOM THAT SHIT YOU OUT, you worthless POS. Now you go right ahead and call Lynne and get me banned you fucking cockroach. No problem. THREADS ALL YOURS, along with THE LOUNGE. See ya out there on the trail, Cowgirl. Classy. Real Classy. COWARD.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-03-07, 06:43 AM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Azureus Installing Problems

It's because of all the Japanese Zeppelin boots on your drive...

seriously, tho I've never heard of a problem like this. I hope somebody has the answer for you.
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-03-07, 07:03 AM
ffooky ffooky is offline
12.64 GB/12.23 GB/0.97
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Azureus Installing Problems

Preferences->Interface->Language and then take your pick.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-03-07, 08:03 AM
RainDawg's Avatar
RainDawg RainDawg is offline
Renegade Geek
10.20 GB/20.72 GB/2.03
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Passing swiftly through The Moor
Re: Azureus Installing Problems

Yup...Azureus has a whole list of languages that the interface can use. It must have detected that Japanese was installed on your system and chosen that as the default. You can pick whatever language you want using ffooky's method above though .
__________________
Through the clouds,
Throught the lies,
We'll never see,
What's never been,
At the ending of life and the coming of death,
Pass not through its gates but into the dark.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-03-07, 10:08 AM
ffooky ffooky is offline
12.64 GB/12.23 GB/0.97
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Azureus Installing Problems

It's great for those occasions where you just have to know how to say "I have a SOCKS proxy" in Lithuanian.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Azureus 3.0.3.4 Questions and Problems - door71 Technobabble 41 2007-12-11 12:19 PM
Having problems with Azureus!!! - ucovpedro Technobabble 0 2007-04-22 08:19 PM
Original seeders using Azureus - problems seeding at first? - U2Lynne Technobabble 6 2006-10-12 06:36 PM
Azureus Problems...Help! - greykitkat36 Technobabble 18 2006-02-22 11:18 AM
installing nero - Kush Technobabble 4 2004-12-29 10:14 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts