The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-02-19, 09:14 AM
Van Haggis Van Haggis is offline
zakk
48.44 GB/33.24 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Clicks in Between Tracks?

Can anyone help? Once i've convertred files to WAV for burning to cd and then burned them, there is a click between each track like MP3's. Can this be removed so that the gig flows freely?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-02-19, 10:55 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

You can do a check for SBEs and if there are SBEs you can fix them. This is assuming the click is actually at the track transition, not slightly into the track or slightly at the end. Which show is it? If there is a problem, then you should let others know also.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-02-19, 12:20 PM
Van Haggis Van Haggis is offline
zakk
48.44 GB/33.24 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

thanks for the reply, its every show in general I download from flac files then convert them to WAV? Its not major but it still annoys a bit!!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-02-19, 12:38 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

It sounds like a problem with how you are burning the files then. What program are you using to burn the files? (I'm sure someone will come along and suggest foobar2000. It will convert on-the-fly and burn for you.)
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-02-19, 01:35 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

foobar2k can burn audio cdrs correctly without any tinkering around but you must have nero installed.

If you are getting the clicks between tracks on every show you are downloading then it is a problem with your burning prog (like Lynne said). Is it just clicks or are you also getting 2-second pauses between tracks? Try burning disc-at-once. Also let us know which prog you are burning with and we can help better.
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-02-19, 04:23 PM
Van Haggis Van Haggis is offline
zakk
48.44 GB/33.24 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

thanks guys I will let you know! I just burn them using windows media player once converted!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2006-02-20, 10:31 AM
diggrd's Avatar
diggrd diggrd is offline
1.10 TB/1.70 TB/1.54
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SWNH
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

Media player will always put gaps between tracks try NERO
__________________
DEMONROAST
LIST
Scene of a Perfect Crime


Quote:
Originally posted by frankenberry
anybody else who decides to call me a fuckhead troll newbie (you know who you are) should be made to listen to phish bootleg taped by a '73 led zeppelin taper
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2006-02-20, 11:06 AM
Karst's Avatar
Karst Karst is offline
Utterly Bastard Groovy
71.16 GB/89.50 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Belfast
Re: Clicks in Between Tracks?

Aiii. Hope you still have the orginal FLAC files!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Clicks between tracks - Doug Gabriel Technobabble 7 2007-05-28 08:47 AM
Are these tracks lossy? - alfienoakes101 Lossy or Lossless? 12 2006-08-23 06:44 PM
Naming tracks... - silvermorning Technobabble 3 2005-08-11 05:08 PM
FCP + Audio tracks???? - walter2 Technobabble 11 2005-07-09 08:49 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts