The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-02-01, 03:04 PM
wss79
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Taking screen shots

How do u take screen shots from a video? Thanks in advance for the help!
Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-02-01, 03:08 PM
ohkeepa's Avatar
ohkeepa ohkeepa is offline
time for the last rewind
838.29 GB/2.36 TB/2.88
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: in the hall of dismay
Re: Taking screen shots

some dvd playing software has an option to take screenshots.. otherwise you can just hit you "print screen" button on your keyboard and go to paint or photoshop or something and paste from your clipboard..

make sure you resize it too
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-02-01, 03:10 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Taking screen shots

sometimes the printscreen option doesn't work right...

vlc and cmp can spit out screenshots in bmp format, then you can make them jpeg & probably keep them the same size as they are on the DVD so ppl get a better impression of how clear the pic is.
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-02-01, 03:11 PM
wss79
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Taking screen shots

I found what I was looking for on a previous thread. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-02-01, 03:12 PM
ohkeepa's Avatar
ohkeepa ohkeepa is offline
time for the last rewind
838.29 GB/2.36 TB/2.88
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: in the hall of dismay
Re: Taking screen shots

Quote:
Originally Posted by wss79
I found what I was looking for on a previous thread. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-02-01, 03:43 PM
gsmyth79's Avatar
gsmyth79 gsmyth79 is offline
Happy little trees
TTD VIP
659.93 GB/7.41 TB/11.50
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bi-Mon-Sci-Fi-Con
Re: Taking screen shots

ahhh the wonders of the search button
__________________
I was saying Boo-urns.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
how to post screen shots... - bigwurock Technobabble 7 2006-03-18 12:17 PM
capturing screen shots???? - chewie420 Technobabble 8 2005-11-11 01:24 PM
are these shots mp3?? - chunga1 Lossy or Lossless? 27 2005-10-18 01:38 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts