The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-11-21, 02:08 AM
garback garback is offline
568.53 GB/808.24 GB/1.42
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Unhappy help setting nero to dao

ok so i set the cd up to burn and set the disc format to dao. burn the cd. play it and it's tao. really starting to piss me off because i can not think of anything else to do to fix it. any help is appreciated. thanks
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-11-21, 02:54 AM
ColinM's Avatar
ColinM ColinM is offline
Sausage King of Chicago
37.74 GB/96.71 GB/2.56
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Re: help setting nero to dao

I have 6.6.0.3 and you can see from the screen shot, it's right there.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg nero.jpg
( 32.8 KB, 50 views)
 
__________________
Trayds: audio list | video list | PM me for upgrades
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-11-21, 02:56 AM
ColinM's Avatar
ColinM ColinM is offline
Sausage King of Chicago
37.74 GB/96.71 GB/2.56
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Re: help setting nero to dao

It's possible what you tried to burn was already TAO, but this is unlikely if it was grabbed here.
__________________
Trayds: audio list | video list | PM me for upgrades
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-11-21, 04:40 AM
yeltzin_4
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: help setting nero to dao

Quote:
Originally Posted by garback
ok so i set the cd up to burn and set the disc format to dao. burn the cd. play it and it's tao.
Just because you burn a CD DAO, doesn't necessarily mean that there will be no 2 second gap in between each track. Burning a disc DAO means that you can set the length of the gap in between each track yourself. In your case, you will need to highlight tracks 2 to the last track, right click on them, select "Properties" and then set the 'pause' to '0 seconds'.

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-11-21, 08:03 AM
Mr. Brownstone Mr. Brownstone is offline
21.69 GB/25.30 GB/1.17
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Re: help setting nero to dao

Thanks for the quick tutorial. I just purchased Nero software because dbpower amp did not support DAO. Does Nero have the ability to remember your burning preference so you don't have to manually do the above each time?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2005-11-21, 09:10 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: help setting nero to dao

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Brownstone
Thanks for the quick tutorial. I just purchased Nero software because dbpower amp did not support DAO. Does Nero have the ability to remember your burning preference so you don't have to manually do the above each time?
It'll remember to set the project as DAO, but Nero always adds the 2 second gap, so you'll have to adjust each time you burn.
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2005-11-21, 05:49 PM
yeltzin_4
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: help setting nero to dao

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Brownstone
I just purchased Nero software because dbpower amp did not support DAO. Does Nero have the ability to remember your burning preference so you don't have to manually do the above each time?
Do you have 'Nero Express'? Nero Express has an option called "No pause between tracks" that you can set. You still need to check the box every time you burn an audio disc, but it is slightly easier to remember to do that rather than set the pause manually..
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2005-11-21, 08:52 PM
garback garback is offline
568.53 GB/808.24 GB/1.42
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Re: help setting nero to dao

thanks for the great info here i did not know about the pause inbetween tracks thing. i'll also check the thing on express cuz i have that too. thanks again!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2005-11-22, 02:57 AM
alg alg is offline
106.37 GB/57.87 GB/0.54
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Re: help setting nero to dao

Nero express is the answer to keep your sanity !!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2005-11-22, 07:28 AM
Mr. Brownstone Mr. Brownstone is offline
21.69 GB/25.30 GB/1.17
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Jersey
Re: help setting nero to dao

I have Nero 6.6 Ultra edition. I have yet to download it. I did not see Nero express when I was on the Nero web site
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2005-11-22, 12:51 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: help setting nero to dao

nero express is included in the 6.6 ultra package
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Setting up the Hub? - soulstrings Technobabble 2 2006-10-24 10:25 PM
Setting Up A Printer Network Between Win XP and OSX? - thisistoto Technobabble 9 2005-11-16 06:52 PM
best setting for sony vegas 6 - bigwurock Technobabble 28 2005-11-06 07:34 PM
Setting up my own tracker - Andy L Technobabble 6 2005-03-12 01:11 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts