The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-09-13, 01:18 PM
Swifty Swifty is offline
290.53 GB/331.49 GB/1.14
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
direct connect?

I have not been able to open my ports and was wondering if direct connect had anything to do with it? sorry for all the questions lately?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-09-13, 01:52 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: direct connect?

Nope, it shouldn't.

What is the problem when trying to open your ports? What OS are you running? What model do you have for your modem/router?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-09-13, 02:27 PM
Swifty Swifty is offline
290.53 GB/331.49 GB/1.14
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Re: direct connect?

ok, i am using windows me and my router/modem is an Ericsson HM200c. i must be completely disfunctional because i have been trying to open these ports for months with no success. thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-09-13, 03:28 PM
brimstone brimstone is offline
60.99 GB/384.40 GB/6.30
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: direct connect?

Have you looked at www.portforward.com?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-09-14, 04:29 PM
Swifty Swifty is offline
290.53 GB/331.49 GB/1.14
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Re: direct connect?

port forwarding.com was no help. they did not have a guide to my router.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
New Router, now cannot connect to some trackers - cleantone Technobabble 4 2008-05-04 04:57 PM
suddenly cannot connect from home, still can from work - aikox2 Site Announcements & Suggestions 19 2007-11-29 09:30 PM
How come you don't connect to everybody? - Tate Technobabble 4 2005-06-04 05:47 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts