The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2012-05-17, 03:53 PM
Doug99's Avatar
Doug99 Doug99 is offline
341.63 GB/128.62 GB/0.38
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: toronto
Security Tokens?

Hello
I am attempting to upload a John Hammond show and i have followed all of the instructions that are provided, but i received a message stating "My submission could not be processed because a security token was missing"
What am i doing wrong? What is meant by security token?
Thank you for your assistance.
doug99
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2012-05-17, 05:17 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Security Tokens?

I believe you are using the torrent you created. You need to use the one that is generated in the thread. Those torrents are personalized per downloader for security reasons and so that upload/download stats may be tracked.



edit. I'm probably wrong.... was thinking passkey. sorry.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2012-05-18, 02:17 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Security Tokens?

Are you checking the Remember Me box when you login? And are you taking less than 15 minutes to fill in the upload form?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2012-05-21, 11:53 PM
Doug99's Avatar
Doug99 Doug99 is offline
341.63 GB/128.62 GB/0.38
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: toronto
Re: Security Tokens?

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne View Post
Are you checking the Remember Me box when you login? And are you taking less than 15 minutes to fill in the upload form?
Yes to both of your questions. I have tried several times but kept getting the Security Token missing message.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Security / AntiVirus - manmachine Technobabble 1 2006-08-03 09:24 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts