The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2011-09-15, 12:46 PM
Drgiggles1's Avatar
Drgiggles1 Drgiggles1 is offline
855.45 GB/2.86 TB/3.42
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Pocono Mountains
Question Question regarding re-transfers of masters of torrents that are currently inactive/active

As the experience of transferring progresses and a person learns more about the do's and don'ts of mastering their masters I was wondering if a transfer that is currently inactive on the tracker was re-done from scratch does that person need to select the reseed button while uploading the new one or just create it and mention that it is a fresh new transfer/mastering job. Also if one is currently active does that person request that the first one get pulled due to the new transfer being better due to using a better A/D converter and mastering techniques. Thanks in advance.
__________________
"Schoeps Schmoeps!!!
(I don't hate Schoeps mics, just the snobs who foolishly believe excellent recordings can't be made without them.)" Falconidave
Mics: CA-14 (o,c,o)
Remote Power: CA-9100 pre-amp, CA-UBB battery box
Recorders: Sony PCM-M10, Tascam DR-2d
Cable/s: custom 6" GAKables Mini Starquad
Batteries: Maha 9.6V Imedion, Maha Powerex 2700 mAh
Chargers: Maha MH-C9000, MAHA MH-C490F
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2011-09-15, 04:12 PM
rspencer's Avatar
rspencer rspencer is offline
TTD Hoarder
TTD Staff
262.05 GB/271.31 GB/1.04
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: the outer limits
Re: Question regarding re-transfers of masters of torrents that are currently inactive/active

...if a transfer that is currently inactive on the tracker was re-done from scratch does that person need to select the reseed button while uploading the new one

No, a reseed would have to be the exact files as seeded before.

...or just create it and mention that it is a fresh new transfer/mastering job.

This would be the way to go.

Also if one is currently active does that person request that the first one get pulled due to the new transfer being better due to using a better A/D converter and mastering techniques.

Provided that the person seeding the new transfer is the same as the seeder of the active torrent, yes, just report the old torrent & let us know.
__________________
My main list .... My masters

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
Sometimes im dense.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
I hate not being a real man.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Inactive torrent question ...... - Digam11 Technobabble 1 2010-09-21 12:01 AM
Newbie question re inactive torrents - q-er Technobabble 3 2010-06-07 05:02 PM
upload speed + no. of active torrents - jadester48 Technobabble 1 2008-06-15 03:03 PM
active torrents - LastStarfighter Site Announcements & Suggestions 6 2006-05-21 04:51 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts