The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2011-07-30, 05:54 AM
tonebloke's Avatar
tonebloke tonebloke is offline
491.13 GB/783.96 GB/1.60
 
Join Date: May 2009
Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

Had to reformat drive on laptop. Setup OS as 32bit instead of 64bit. Now I can't install Nero (no, I don't want to use another burning program, I like Nero). Is this due to the 32bit setup? If so can Windoz be setup as 64bit over the top of the 32bit install?

Please help A.S.A.P.


ALSO: If I install 64 over 32 would the already installed programs still be there?
__________________
" Your tin cup and string "recorder" is worse than a Zoom, which is saying a lot".

Last edited by tonebloke; 2011-07-30 at 06:12 AM. Reason: Add a question.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2011-07-30, 06:09 AM
P A U L's Avatar
P A U L P A U L is offline
old washed up musician
56.29 GB/353.08 GB/6.27
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

You're best off starting from scratch...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2011-07-30, 06:53 AM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
276.24 GB/368.53 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

The only reason I can think of why Nero wouldn't install is maybe because you have a 64bit version of it? 64bit operating systems can run 32bit programs but not the other way around.

Also I've never installed Vista but if there is an "upgrade" option on your install it MIGHT not erase all the programs. That's just a guess.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2011-07-30, 06:58 AM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
276.24 GB/368.53 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

some reading
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/w...sked-questions
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2011-07-30, 03:36 PM
xjsb125 xjsb125 is offline
78.22 GB/159.27 GB/2.04
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bristol, VA
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

Why use Nero for anything? So much better freeware out there.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2011-07-30, 07:29 PM
jabulon's Avatar
jabulon jabulon is offline
IC Elvis & hear God on my iPod
TTD Staff
704.58 GB/2.33 TB/3.39
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Latitude: 52,3500°, Longitude: 4,9167°, Altitude: High
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xjsb125 View Post
Why use Nero for anything? So much better freeware out there.
I agree, but as you have read in the first post, he likes it. And like co9ol said in his post, make sure it's a 32bit version your installing.
__________________
Dubbin' is a must. Strictly add music!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2011-08-01, 11:37 PM
vividvr vividvr is offline
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

I don't like another burning program ,too.But I don't meet with your problem at all so I can't offer helps to you
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2011-08-02, 07:31 AM
jabulon's Avatar
jabulon jabulon is offline
IC Elvis & hear God on my iPod
TTD Staff
704.58 GB/2.33 TB/3.39
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Latitude: 52,3500°, Longitude: 4,9167°, Altitude: High
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

Try ONES, you'll like it (full version is only 25$)

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/Prassi_ONES
__________________
Dubbin' is a must. Strictly add music!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2011-08-02, 08:11 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

ONES pwns nero hands down
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2011-08-02, 11:51 AM
Unidecker's Avatar
Unidecker Unidecker is offline
TTD VIP
2.28 TB/31.75 TB/13.91
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: right here ..where you are.
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

nero is poop i still don't know why n00bs still use it... it just baffles the mind...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2011-08-02, 02:20 PM
lpmaskman's Avatar
lpmaskman lpmaskman is offline
20.45 GB/6.50 GB/0.32
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hungary
Re: Fu**ing Nero and Vista.

Use imgburn bro it's free and cool. Nero sux as hell and it costs a lot of money.
__________________
My list: http://gasmask1.uw.hu/index.html
Currently searching for Delain recordings (both video and audio). If you have something from them to trade, please message me!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Peerguardian 2/Vista - migrantwing Technobabble 4 2008-08-20 08:03 AM
FLACs > CD-R in Vista? - uninvited94 Technobabble 4 2008-06-17 11:34 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts