The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2011-01-12, 12:11 PM
tgunn2760's Avatar
tgunn2760 tgunn2760 is offline
1.12 TB/1.19 TB/1.06
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada, eh?
Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

Was wondering if it's possible to use those ultra cool 3D transitions to make a photo slide show to use as a first play clip on a DVD.
__________________
Partial DVD list here:
http://db.etree.org/tgunn2760

Text file of over 1500 DVDs:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BxX3...Q2M/edit?pli=1

Trading status: Canada and USA only-please VERIFY all discs.

http://db.etree.org/public_wantlist....erid=tgunn2760
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2011-01-12, 03:32 PM
stoner's Avatar
stoner stoner is offline
197.33 GB/287.44 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Smile Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

Yes, You'll want to make a mpeg-2 file using some production software. I use Pinnicle Studio 11 or CyberLink Power Director. Im sure there may be some freeware out there. These will do what you're asking..
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2011-01-12, 04:00 PM
tgunn2760's Avatar
tgunn2760 tgunn2760 is offline
1.12 TB/1.19 TB/1.06
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada, eh?
Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoner View Post
Yes, You'll want to make a mpeg-2 file using some production software. I use Pinnicle Studio 11 or CyberLink Power Director. Im sure there may be some freeware out there. These will do what you're asking..
And then what? Do you import the transition from Video Wizard or edit the mpeg2 file there?
__________________
Partial DVD list here:
http://db.etree.org/tgunn2760

Text file of over 1500 DVDs:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BxX3...Q2M/edit?pli=1

Trading status: Canada and USA only-please VERIFY all discs.

http://db.etree.org/public_wantlist....erid=tgunn2760
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2011-01-12, 05:02 PM
stoner's Avatar
stoner stoner is offline
197.33 GB/287.44 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

You would be encoding a separate file (mpeg). This would be added with your authoring software as a menu background or as the 1st file before the show. Your transition would run before the show began. Make any sense?? You would not be making any changes to the original video.

Last edited by stoner; 2011-01-12 at 05:10 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2011-01-12, 11:59 PM
tgunn2760's Avatar
tgunn2760 tgunn2760 is offline
1.12 TB/1.19 TB/1.06
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada, eh?
Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoner View Post
You would be encoding a separate file (mpeg). This would be added with your authoring software as a menu background or as the 1st file before the show. Your transition would run before the show began. Make any sense?? You would not be making any changes to the original video.
Right. My question was, can I make the slide show which would end up as an mpeg file-I have made a few by the way-in Video Wizard, because I like its 3D transitions, or, can I edit one I already have there, and somehow add one of its 3D transitions? I made mine on TMPGEnc, but its transitions are not nearly as cool as the ones Video Wizard has.
__________________
Partial DVD list here:
http://db.etree.org/tgunn2760

Text file of over 1500 DVDs:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BxX3...Q2M/edit?pli=1

Trading status: Canada and USA only-please VERIFY all discs.

http://db.etree.org/public_wantlist....erid=tgunn2760
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2011-01-13, 11:55 AM
stoner's Avatar
stoner stoner is offline
197.33 GB/287.44 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Smile Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

I would think once its encoded to mpeg there's no turning back. Probably need to start from scratch. Do a "save as" before encoding so you can go back and make changes, and just encode another. Video Wizard should allow you to save a work in progress..
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2011-01-13, 01:10 PM
tgunn2760's Avatar
tgunn2760 tgunn2760 is offline
1.12 TB/1.19 TB/1.06
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada, eh?
Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoner View Post
I would think once its encoded to mpeg there's no turning back. Probably need to start from scratch. Do a "save as" before encoding so you can go back and make changes, and just encode another. Video Wizard should allow you to save a work in progress..
Can you make a slide show in Video Wizard? That's what I'm asking, and if yes, how do you do it?
__________________
Partial DVD list here:
http://db.etree.org/tgunn2760

Text file of over 1500 DVDs:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BxX3...Q2M/edit?pli=1

Trading status: Canada and USA only-please VERIFY all discs.

http://db.etree.org/public_wantlist....erid=tgunn2760
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2011-01-13, 01:51 PM
stoner's Avatar
stoner stoner is offline
197.33 GB/287.44 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

Doing a look around their how to site it doesn't look like it. http://www.womble.com/forums/viewfor...c9384168de975f.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2011-01-13, 11:53 PM
tgunn2760's Avatar
tgunn2760 tgunn2760 is offline
1.12 TB/1.19 TB/1.06
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada, eh?
Re: Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?

I think you can with the new version. I have the old one.
__________________
Partial DVD list here:
http://db.etree.org/tgunn2760

Text file of over 1500 DVDs:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BxX3...Q2M/edit?pli=1

Trading status: Canada and USA only-please VERIFY all discs.

http://db.etree.org/public_wantlist....erid=tgunn2760
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Best program to join mpeg-2 files without re-encoding video? - ccrider895 Technobabble 10 2015-09-27 01:28 PM
Video Wizard - tgunn2760 Technobabble 0 2010-11-27 11:26 PM
WARNING: Womble MPEG Video Wizard destroys audio - pawel Technobabble 5 2008-06-15 09:45 PM
Playing mpeg-2 video, what am I missing??? - ProJamm Technobabble 2 2007-05-11 12:53 PM
converting WMV to MPEG or MPEG-4 on a MAC - Sugarkane Technobabble 4 2006-01-20 02:03 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts