The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2010-12-04, 07:28 PM
TheMetalSeeker TheMetalSeeker is offline
260.92 GB/439.61 GB/1.68
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Arrow Help please! DVD Error?

Hey guys! I just joined recently, and I've started to burn my DVD's. I'm running a mac on snow leopard. What I've been doing is creating a burn folder on my desktop, then simple moving the Video_TS file into it, and burning. I did this with KISS at Cobo Hall 1977, and it works great! It plays on my standard DVD player, but not my Xbox 360, which of course is hooked up to my nicer TV... lol So I downloaded Roger Waters iFilm iEdit, and did this same procedure. As soon as the discs finished burning, I put them in the DVD player to test it. My DVD player says: "Disc Error" and the screen doesn't do anything. I also tried playing it through my Xbox, and it showed up as a "Mixed Media Disk" instead of a DVD? So at this point I'm pretty baffled/confused, and can't find any answers myself.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks a lot everyone!

ALSO: My computer won't even play the DVD.

Last edited by TheMetalSeeker; 2010-12-04 at 08:02 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2010-12-04, 10:51 PM
xjsb125 xjsb125 is offline
78.22 GB/159.27 GB/2.04
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bristol, VA
Re: Help please! DVD Error?

Was the VIDEO_TS folder the main one on the disc you burned? Or did you burn a folder to the disc with the VIDEO_TS inside of it?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2010-12-05, 12:06 AM
TheMetalSeeker TheMetalSeeker is offline
260.92 GB/439.61 GB/1.68
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Re: Help please! DVD Error?

Quote:
Originally Posted by xjsb125 View Post
Was the VIDEO_TS folder the main one on the disc you burned? Or did you burn a folder to the disc with the VIDEO_TS inside of it?
It was a folder with the VIDEO_TS inside it.... lol I'm guessing that was my mistake? Gonna go try again right now.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Error: Couldn't allocate dir - [error 2] system could not find.... - milkyway Technobabble 13 2010-11-20 02:39 PM
TLH Error? - stonytokes Technobabble 11 2010-10-02 08:36 AM
i keep getting this error - alan price Technobabble 5 2006-06-26 11:36 PM
error, help please - mrownu Technobabble 0 2006-03-15 04:28 PM
Error Reads? : I/O error: Errno13 permission denied - croce33 Technobabble 5 2005-02-21 01:17 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts