The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2010-07-16, 02:42 AM
Wes Morrow Wes Morrow is offline
79.11 GB/12.97 GB/0.16
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Question Burning dl DVDs into a disc with proper menus and chapters???

I dl Phish Big Cypress DVD a few days ago, but when I try to burn a disc using Nero, all I get is a DVD that must be watched from beginning to end with out being able to skip tracks. There are menus on the DVD, but they are not operational on the burnt DVD. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2010-07-16, 10:20 AM
stoner's Avatar
stoner stoner is offline
197.33 GB/287.44 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Re: Burning dl DVDs into a disc with proper menus and chapters???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wes Morrow View Post
I dl Phish Big Cypress DVD a few days ago, but when I try to burn a disc using Nero, all I get is a DVD that must be watched from beginning to end with out being able to skip tracks. There are menus on the DVD, but they are not operational on the burnt DVD. What am I doing wrong?
can you step to the next track using your player?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2010-07-24, 07:44 AM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
276.24 GB/368.53 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: Burning dl DVDs into a disc with proper menus and chapters???

This may be a bit redundant but I'm just making sure that you burned Video TS files using the Video TS option in Nero. Otherwise you wouldn't get chapter markers
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2010-07-24, 08:03 AM
johnlennon696's Avatar
johnlennon696 johnlennon696 is offline
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Re: Burning dl DVDs into a disc with proper menus and chapters???

I was going to ask this myself, what is the 'best' program to make a 'proper DVD' with menu/chapter?

I have TMPGEnc Author on my computer, i have a couple of Zep DVD's but they arn't chaptered so i can't skip to the track i want...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
How do I add chapters, menus, etc. - The Perfect Kisser! Technobabble 2 2008-07-10 07:24 AM
How to burn two DVDs on one disc - tgunn2760 Technobabble 13 2008-03-24 10:31 PM
softwares to create dvd menus, chapters, and burn dvds - gigi mcgee Technobabble 5 2008-01-31 12:19 AM
Adding Chapters & Menus question - quinnto Technobabble 1 2007-05-02 06:47 PM
Do most of these dvds have menus? - Jobiwan24 Technobabble 6 2006-08-21 06:05 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts