The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2009-11-17, 04:31 PM
BoloBus's Avatar
BoloBus BoloBus is offline
143.28 GB/76.24 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
authoring/capturing HD shows

am thinking about going to an HD camcorder....never have done anything with HD shows yet....can they be captured onto pc..???...one have to buy anything..?..work with vegas6..?...any info will be great on this...
thanks...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2009-11-17, 09:14 PM
xjsb125 xjsb125 is offline
78.22 GB/159.27 GB/2.04
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bristol, VA
Re: authoring/capturing HD shows

Be sure that your processor can push HD video. If you are running an older machine, video will be very choppy when you play it back. You may also want to bump up to Vegas 8 or 9 if you want more options for output formats. As far as connectivity from camcorder to PC, it all depends on the model. Camcorderinfo.com can fill you in on most of the technical info you need.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2009-11-17, 09:22 PM
BoloBus's Avatar
BoloBus BoloBus is offline
143.28 GB/76.24 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Re: authoring/capturing HD shows

yea i am not sure if vegas6 will work...kinda my draw back if i can't use vegas6....
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2009-11-18, 08:31 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: authoring/capturing HD shows

i think Vegas 6 allowed for HDV editing, but you might wanna search over at their forums to be sure...upgrading to the current version of Vegas would be wise tho

also what xjsb said, be sure you have plenty of processing power and RAM before trin to work with HD footage
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with capturing some video - sanpablobay Technobabble 7 2008-01-03 01:51 AM
Free Isis 2007 shows - DVD authoring needed - dummkopf Snail Mail Trading 0 2007-09-27 11:49 AM
Capturing the audio from a DVD? - jak Technobabble 3 2007-07-13 06:13 PM
Webcast capturing - guitarist1000 Technobabble 1 2007-03-03 05:41 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts