The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-07-30, 03:36 PM
david sheppard david sheppard is offline
snowdog
13.44 GB/5.96 GB/0.44
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: east kilbride
still firewalled

hi guys
sill firewalled after 1 week. these are my details and what ive tryed to do
operating system ;windows xp
router make ; huawei
model smartax mt882
bit torrent ; azureus
anti virus ; norton
i followed the port foward page but to no avail . i keep entering my ip address
but nothing happens. ive changed my port number on azureus but still same problem. i droped my firewall on norton but still comes up firewalled
anybody help cause im really confused.
cheers david
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-07-30, 04:02 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: still firewalled

Did you remember to follow this guide to set up a static local ip? http://www.portforward.com/networking/static-xp.htm
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-07-30, 04:15 PM
david sheppard david sheppard is offline
snowdog
13.44 GB/5.96 GB/0.44
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: east kilbride
Re: still firewalled

hi u2lynne
yes tried that and nothing happened.
as it says open a web browser and typed in my ip address. and nothing comes up
david
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-07-30, 05:22 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: still firewalled

You open up the web browser and type in the IP of the router (192.168.1.1 usually) in order to get the router to make setting changes. Is that what you are talking about? It doesn't say anything on the page I linked to about using your browser for anything.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
FIREWALLED - Buckeyedog Technobabble 19 2009-03-12 12:37 AM
Firewalled - canon Technobabble 1 2007-02-04 12:07 PM
Firewalled??? - dannyandamie Technobabble 1 2007-01-31 07:01 PM
there is no way i am firewalled.... - trip4life Technobabble 2 2007-01-25 04:08 PM
Firewalled? - wbaetz Technobabble 8 2007-01-11 05:33 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts