The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 2008-06-01, 09:31 AM
bosscheech bosscheech is offline
8.35 GB/2.11 GB/0.25
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NY
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

It's a high gen VHS transfer. It's DVD, not avi or asf or any lesser quality media.

Last night I went through everything, deleted the old files and re-uploaded the VOB files. Same thing. I really cannot understand this, as when I play the DVD it is 100% fine.
__________________
AKA Hellawaits77

My DVD Trade Site (Not updated in years!)

My Trading Page

My YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #17  
Old 2008-06-01, 09:42 AM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

What is your audio type? Have you tried to convert the audio to lpcm & author with it to see if it works?

The latest releases of this software have been very bad (in my opinion).
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #18  
Old 2008-06-01, 12:04 PM
tgunn2760's Avatar
tgunn2760 tgunn2760 is offline
1.12 TB/1.19 TB/1.06
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada, eh?
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by bosscheech View Post
It's a high gen VHS transfer. It's DVD, not avi or asf or any lesser quality media.

Last night I went through everything, deleted the old files and re-uploaded the VOB files. Same thing. I really cannot understand this, as when I play the DVD it is 100% fine.
The video is NTSC and you selected NTSC on Lab right?

The only other thing I can suggest is to try authoring it without a menu, but keep the chapter points, just to see what happens.

I read someplace that newer version of DVDlab have issues as well.

I still think the video file has been corrupted, but cannot be sure.
__________________
Partial DVD list here:
http://db.etree.org/tgunn2760

Text file of over 1500 DVDs:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BxX3...Q2M/edit?pli=1

Trading status: Canada and USA only-please VERIFY all discs.

http://db.etree.org/public_wantlist....erid=tgunn2760
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #19  
Old 2008-06-01, 12:55 PM
bosscheech bosscheech is offline
8.35 GB/2.11 GB/0.25
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NY
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by kill_them_all1000 View Post
What is your audio type? Have you tried to convert the audio to lpcm & author with it to see if it works?

The latest releases of this software have been very bad (in my opinion).

Audio is AC3. I suppose I could give that a try.

If the video file is corrupt, how can it play, burn, and decrpyt ok? I'm not an expert at all, so I'm just wondering. Thanks for the help guys.
__________________
AKA Hellawaits77

My DVD Trade Site (Not updated in years!)

My Trading Page

My YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #20  
Old 2008-06-01, 01:52 PM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

If you demultiplex the files with DGIndex will it give you an warning before or after demultiplex?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #21  
Old 2008-06-01, 04:10 PM
pawel's Avatar
pawel pawel is offline
Lockout here
369.86 GB/672.37 GB/1.82
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Poland
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

Try to mux the stream with http://www.videohelp.com/tools/Muxman If you get an error, it means that the stream is corrupted. Otherwise, DLP has some unknown problem.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #22  
Old 2008-06-01, 08:39 PM
bosscheech bosscheech is offline
8.35 GB/2.11 GB/0.25
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NY
Re: DVD Lab Pro Problem

I will try Muxman. Thanks
__________________
AKA Hellawaits77

My DVD Trade Site (Not updated in years!)

My Trading Page

My YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Another DVD Lab Problem - bosscheech Technobabble 12 2008-06-20 09:44 AM
99.9% problem - wimn58 Technobabble 11 2007-07-11 07:20 PM
winrar, DVD Decrypter, etc no problem. --> nero authored by Movie Domino is a problem - cardinalae Technobabble 0 2006-03-02 12:48 PM
Help with VOB problem - silentmachine Technobabble 1 2005-04-14 01:24 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts