The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-04-14, 12:26 PM
ohkeepa's Avatar
ohkeepa ohkeepa is offline
time for the last rewind
838.29 GB/2.36 TB/2.88
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: in the hall of dismay
Mac video editing ?

whats a good program to use to strip a vid of its cam audio and add a different source?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-04-15, 07:55 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Mac video editing ?

i'm assuming by "vid" you mean DVD

first you need to demux, which leaves you with the audio track [ac3, PCM, etc] & video track [m2v] -- MPEGStreamclip is free and does a fine job

next, take the m2v file and the new audio track and re-sync in your DVD authoring program [DVD Studio Pro is what i'm familiar with, guessing you can do this in iDVD as well]...build the new menus, etc. & yer done

PM me if ya need any help
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-04-15, 10:01 AM
ohkeepa's Avatar
ohkeepa ohkeepa is offline
time for the last rewind
838.29 GB/2.36 TB/2.88
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: in the hall of dismay
Re: Mac video editing ?

now a more important question. will my macbook be able to handle that audio stripping?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-04-16, 07:52 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Mac video editing ?

it shouldn't have a problem with the demuxing part, as long as you have sufficient RAM [512MB should be enough]

however, if i remember correct the Macbook is like the Mini in that it uses the Intel GMA graphics card [it'll say in yer System Profile]...if so, DVD Studio Pro won't run on the comp...iDVD will, so you might have to re-sync/author using that
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Video Editing Program - bosscheech Technobabble 5 2008-05-27 06:04 AM
Video Editing - bosscheech Technobabble 2 2008-02-16 04:41 PM
video editing software forums out there? - jsteinamite Technobabble 1 2007-01-17 08:44 PM
.asf editing - Gizby Technobabble 1 2005-12-20 10:18 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts