The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-04-10, 11:36 PM
chinajoe chinajoe is offline
49.69 GB/18.30 GB/0.37
 
Join Date: May 2007
r9 memory card

as we know, the r9 connects to the pc via usb cable so we can drag the wav filles to a folder on the pc. however, some pcs now come with memory card readers.(mainly laptops) can i just put the memory card in the memory card reader and still be able to do a drag and drop? would there be any lossy issues that way as well?

thanks
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-04-10, 11:44 PM
rspencer's Avatar
rspencer rspencer is offline
TTD Hoarder
TTD Staff
178.57 GB/225.72 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: the outer limits
Re: r9 memory card

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinajoe View Post
can i just put the memory card in the memory card reader and still be able to do a drag and drop? would there be any lossy issues that way as well?
Yes. No.

You can also use a USB card reader. I've never transferred files directly from the R-09. Just put the card in the reader, plug in the reader via USB, copy directly from there.
__________________
My main list .... My masters

Quote:
Originally Posted by PCMAN101 View Post
Sorry. I'm busy not partying at college.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
I hate not being a real man.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-04-12, 03:56 PM
renatus's Avatar
renatus renatus is offline
Man Outta Time
14.32 GB/95.68 GB/6.68
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Re: r9 memory card

I've had some problems moving huge files via card readers, never a loss issue but I find the reader to be more likely to choke on a 2 or 3 gig file than the USB.

Maybe I need a better reader...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-04-12, 04:37 PM
chinajoe chinajoe is offline
49.69 GB/18.30 GB/0.37
 
Join Date: May 2007
Re: r9 memory card

what about doing on an xp vs vista?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-04-13, 12:27 AM
rspencer's Avatar
rspencer rspencer is offline
TTD Hoarder
TTD Staff
178.57 GB/225.72 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: the outer limits
Re: r9 memory card

I use XP, so can't tell you anything about Vista.
__________________
My main list .... My masters

Quote:
Originally Posted by PCMAN101 View Post
Sorry. I'm busy not partying at college.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
I hate not being a real man.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2008-04-13, 10:23 PM
chinajoe chinajoe is offline
49.69 GB/18.30 GB/0.37
 
Join Date: May 2007
Re: r9 memory card

i ran a test with the memory card reader on my vista laptop and was able to transfer without any problems. i ran the read deal then and no problems either.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Cheapest place to buy memory. - drkhollow Technobabble 2 2008-02-07 11:43 PM
External memory -->speakers? - popeye Technobabble 6 2007-04-08 08:13 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts