The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-02-01, 06:44 AM
lachy_legend lachy_legend is offline
2.89 TB/59.26 GB/0.02
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Connection Problems Please Help.

hi guys my internet connection has been really slow lately. well its not fast anyway i max at abt 25kb d'l.
but its been extremely slow and sometimes it doesnt connect or it times out. anyway when i opened azureus back up it came up with this message what should i do?

Warning
(Message from previous close of Azureus)
A UPnP device is taking a long time to release its port mappings, concider disabling this via the UPnP configuraton.


thanks
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-02-01, 10:38 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Connection Problems Please Help.

Maybe try disabling UPnP? I'm not familiar with that error so I'm not sure what to advice. Sometimes a reboot will fix things.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-02-01, 07:56 PM
lachy_legend lachy_legend is offline
2.89 TB/59.26 GB/0.02
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Re: Connection Problems Please Help.

hi lynne. Rebooting didnt help. i have no idea what UPnP is and how to disable it?
thanks for your advice tho
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-02-01, 09:08 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Connection Problems Please Help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lachy_legend View Post
hi lynne. Rebooting didnt help. i have no idea what UPnP is and how to disable it?
thanks for your advice tho
Go into you Azureus Options tab and put UPnP in the search bar there and it will show you where the option is. I have it enabled, so my guess is that is the default since I don't remember ever playing with that option.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-02-02, 07:30 PM
lachy_legend lachy_legend is offline
2.89 TB/59.26 GB/0.02
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Re: Connection Problems Please Help.

hi lynne thanks for your help it seems to be working again. i panicked when my internet was not working properly for about 2 days.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Mac- Stealth connection - olddude Technobabble 10 2007-11-06 10:46 PM
Connection error - markshan Technobabble 8 2007-05-27 11:15 PM
Problems with connection cutting out - Snowdogyyz Technobabble 7 2006-12-20 10:09 PM
losing connection - willndmb Technobabble 4 2006-01-08 05:38 PM
Connection Refused? - KB69 Technobabble 10 2005-04-21 06:58 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts