The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-12-26, 05:02 PM
splumer's Avatar
splumer splumer is offline
Hello.
50.51 GB/140.76 GB/2.79
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Azureus configuration

I installed a newer beta version of Azureus, and now I can't download torrents because the directory for the config settings doesn't exist. How can I change that? I'm in advanced mode, but I can't find anything. Is it part of the command line? I'm looking there next.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-12-26, 09:06 PM
splumer's Avatar
splumer splumer is offline
Hello.
50.51 GB/140.76 GB/2.79
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Re: Azureus configuration

OK, I did a little more digging in the Azureus wiki, and found an FAQ entitled "How do I change my config path?" but the answer, if you can call it that is... cryptic, to say the least. It's just way beyond my skill level. I'm not a novice, but this is too much. Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-12-27, 02:38 AM
Seth01's Avatar
Seth01 Seth01 is offline
261.19 GB/3.15 TB/12.35
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Re: Azureus configuration

Try this. I think you'll find it works very well.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2007-12-27, 10:45 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
467.74 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Azureus configuration

Have you tried to a complete reinstall of Azureus? That should install the config file into the correct place.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
ISO EAC Configuration Tutorial - xnikki6x Technobabble 10 2009-05-27 03:34 PM
EAC configuration, offsets, etc... - Audioarchivist Technobabble 39 2007-07-22 09:51 PM
EAC Configuration - Plextor PX-716UF - USB 2.0 - dactylus Technobabble 3 2006-04-28 12:06 PM
WinAmp Configuration - Five Technobabble 18 2004-10-24 03:38 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts