The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-12-11, 08:35 AM
awaker's Avatar
awaker awaker is offline
2.26 TB/1.42 TB/0.63
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: noblesville,in
remastering a dvd

i need help,anyone
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-12-11, 08:41 AM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: remastering a dvd

Remastering what from a DVD? Menu? Audio? Video?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-12-11, 08:49 AM
awaker's Avatar
awaker awaker is offline
2.26 TB/1.42 TB/0.63
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: noblesville,in
Re: remastering a dvd

i have widespread panic 3-13-92,you're not allowed to trade panic dvds,anyway,the video is pretty good but the sound isnt very good at all but i have a perfect soundboard i'd like to put them together
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2007-12-11, 09:25 AM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: remastering a dvd

If the DVD has menus you should just replace the audio using this tutorial.
If your DVD has no menu just de-multiplex the DVD and reauthor it with the new audio.
The major problem on this kind of stuff you're trying to do is that the video and audio can be out of sync. The resync part it's the hardest part. I can't explain the resync part 'cause I don't have the vocabulary necessary to do that. Maybe a better English speaker can explain you that. Or you can search on forum.videohelp.com
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2007-12-12, 02:08 AM
xjsb125 xjsb125 is offline
78.22 GB/159.27 GB/2.04
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bristol, VA
Re: remastering a dvd

To keep your soundboard audio in sync with the video on the DVD, you'll want to de-multiplex the audio from the DVD and insert it and the soundboard audio into an audio editor like Soundforge, Cool Edit, Audition, etc, and align the SBD audio with the DVD audio. You may have to cut and/or time change your SBD audio because of the different recording speeds between sources....if that makes sense to you at all.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
audio remastering and editing - lachy_legend Technobabble 7 2007-12-16 06:46 PM
remastering my master, hisssssssssssssssy... - RetroDude83 Technobabble 5 2006-09-15 03:03 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts