The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-10-04, 08:16 PM
davide2002 davide2002 is offline
72.52 GB/55.74 GB/0.77
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver Canada
Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

I have been trying to add 2 torrents that I downloaded from TTD while I had Bitlord. I have these torrents saved on my hard drive and I have NOT changed any of the original torrent files etc...I tried adding with utorrent but it won't come over..any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Davide
__________________
Davide
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-10-04, 08:24 PM
dcbullet's Avatar
dcbullet dcbullet is offline
Anti-Temperance League
TTD Staff
68.39 GB/422.37 GB/6.18
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Re: Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

Could you provide a little more detail. For example:

What do you mean by "tried adding with utorrent" and "won't come over?"

Are you trying to reseed a torrent here with a different client than you originally used to download?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-10-06, 12:18 AM
davide2002 davide2002 is offline
72.52 GB/55.74 GB/0.77
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver Canada
Re: Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

Thanks for the reply. Yes. I did download it with Bitlord which I have removed since....but I did get 2 shows a Zep Japan one and a Police 2007 show..
__________________
Davide
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2007-10-06, 12:55 PM
dcbullet's Avatar
dcbullet dcbullet is offline
Anti-Temperance League
TTD Staff
68.39 GB/422.37 GB/6.18
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Re: Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

And what is the problem you are experiencing? What client are you using now? When you double click on the torrent file, your client should ask you where you want to save the files. You should save them in the same location as the filed your previously downloaded are. Your client should then check the files to make sure they are the same and then start seeding the files.

If that is not happening, please give more detailed description than "won't come over."
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2007-10-17, 11:34 AM
davide2002 davide2002 is offline
72.52 GB/55.74 GB/0.77
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver Canada
Re: Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet
And what is the problem you are experiencing? What client are you using now? When you double click on the torrent file, your client should ask you where you want to save the files. You should save them in the same location as the filed your previously downloaded are. Your client should then check the files to make sure they are the same and then start seeding the files.

If that is not happening, please give more detailed description than "won't come over."
Thanks for the feedback. I do have it saved on the hd but when I originally downloaded the files with bitlord, they saved to a different location than where file are being saved now with utorrent. The files are intact and untouched. When I double click as you suggest, it just shows all the flac files in the torrent? Am I out of luck?
__________________
Davide
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2007-10-17, 11:47 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

For uTorrent:

* Stop the torrent (red square)
* Remove it from uTorrent (red X)
* Go to Options > Preferences > Downloads tab and uncheck the option to "Put new download in"
* Now start the torrent downloaded from the thread
* uTorrent should now ask you where to save the files
* Point it to the folder you pointed to when you made the torrent.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2008-01-19, 05:51 AM
glossY's Avatar
glossY glossY is offline
207.12 GB/254.00 GB/1.23
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Re: Adding a torrent..unsuccessful?? Help?

Ahhh, a little searching around in the forum archives and I find exactly what information I was looking for!

Thanks U2L
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Adding audio to a DVD (MAC) - classictrader Technobabble 4 2009-03-27 06:24 AM
Firewalled; Unsuccessful attempts to forward ports - dmonte Technobabble 14 2008-05-16 11:57 AM
adding a song to a torrent - fool2000 Technobabble 1 2007-02-10 01:58 PM
adding RAM - Kush Technobabble 4 2004-12-29 02:31 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts