The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-08-30, 03:36 PM
Rags847 Rags847 is offline
117.92 GB/99.17 GB/0.84
 
Join Date: May 2007
"Clip total bitrate too high for a DVD video" is the message I get when I go to compile the DVD

I am using TMPGEnc DVD Author 3 with DivX Authoring version 3.05.149.
The bitrate is too high for the video portion. > 10000

Any tech help would be much appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Rags
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-08-30, 04:23 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: "Clip total bitrate too high for a DVD video" is the message I get when I go to compile the DVD

depends on whether yer authoring the audio as LPCM or AC3, and it depends on length of the video as well...typically, i encode a 1.5 hour show ~8-8.5Mbps for the video, and LPCM audio [1.5Mbps]
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-08-30, 09:25 PM
Rags847 Rags847 is offline
117.92 GB/99.17 GB/0.84
 
Join Date: May 2007
Re: "Clip total bitrate too high for a DVD video" is the message I get when I go to compile the DVD

Thanks Aaron.

All is rockin' now.

Rags
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2007-08-31, 01:46 AM
DanielG's Avatar
DanielG DanielG is offline
300.35 GB/438.48 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Re: "Clip total bitrate too high for a DVD video" is the message I get when I go to compile the DVD

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAR.oner
typically, i encode a 1.5 hour show ~8-8.5Mbps for the video, and LPCM audio [1.5Mbps]
You're not going to fit 90 minutes at those bitrates onto a DVD5.

Rags847: You should use a bitrate calculator before you encode your video. Try this one: http://dvd-hq.info/Calculator.html
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2007-08-31, 05:42 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: "Clip total bitrate too high for a DVD video" is the message I get when I go to compile the DVD

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielG
You're not going to fit 90 minutes at those bitrates onto a DVD5.

Rags847: You should use a bitrate calculator before you encode your video. Try this one: http://dvd-hq.info/Calculator.html
correct, shoulda specified...i'm usually authoring to DVD9...and i agree, you should get a bit rate calculator Rags
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Can I post very high bitrate H.264-encoded video? - VonOben Technobabble 4 2007-11-03 07:34 PM
"bad data in response file" "total too small"??? - taperguy27 Technobabble 5 2005-11-22 01:31 PM
"bad data in response file - total too small" mean??? - taperguy27 Technobabble 11 2005-03-22 07:08 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts