The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-06-24, 02:09 AM
Sharpie Sharpie is offline
2.75 GB/2.82 GB/1.02
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Getting my NAT and Ratio to increase

Over the past few days I just figured out how to use Azureus and BT in general. Total n00b...

When I first started, the first few downloads went smoothly, I left my computer on, and people seemed to be able to seed off of them as my ratio went up enough overnight.

Today I've been having trouble getting my NAT back to green. Once I figured that out, (mostly by tinkering with Network settings on my MAC), the ratio went up for awhile but now it's stalled out again and I can't seem to get any of the 5 shows I've downloaded to seed for others.

Any help or a point in the right direction would be appreciated. Sorry for the newbie questions...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-06-24, 11:42 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Getting my NAT and Ratio to increase

The three shows I see you trying to seed have a huge seeder to leecher ratio. Meaning, hardly anyone wants the show (leechers), but tons of users are offering the show (seeders). You just won't be able to get your ratio to go up very fast in this situation. You would be better off to seed a show that has several leechers and only a couple of seeders.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-06-24, 01:11 PM
Sharpie Sharpie is offline
2.75 GB/2.82 GB/1.02
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Re: Getting my NAT and Ratio to increase

Thanks for the reply. I suppose I can upload a show from my own harddrive that not a lot of people have so I have one in there that a lot of leechers need.


I'll try to read up on how to do that. Like I said, this is all very new to me and I don't want to start off on the wrong foot.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
How can I increase my upload rate? - dan-O Technobabble 18 2007-07-12 07:49 PM
increase limit on ip connections when seeding? - rumrunners Site Announcements & Suggestions 2 2006-07-04 03:49 PM
How do I increase my upload speeds? - Doodah Technobabble 3 2005-01-10 03:35 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts