The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-02-13, 01:08 PM
fanofthemule fanofthemule is offline
I should be working
2.02 TB/1.63 TB/0.81
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
NTSC or PAL format?

How do I tell if a disc is NTSC or PAL format?
__________________
I'm always up for a DVD trade
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-02-14, 12:15 AM
New Homebrew
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: NTSC or PAL format?

Download this

http://www.headbands.com/gspot/gspot221.exe

it will tell you format and framerate, among other things.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-02-14, 12:22 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
469.38 GB/2.01 TB/4.39
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: NTSC or PAL format?

or for a Mac: http://u2lynne.sandsmuseum.com/MPEGInfo_0.2.zip
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-02-14, 07:33 AM
RainDawg's Avatar
RainDawg RainDawg is offline
Renegade Geek
10.20 GB/20.72 GB/2.03
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Passing swiftly through The Moor
Re: NTSC or PAL format?

Here's a little Gspot tutorial I setup (man does that sentence sound bad ). It is also linked from our FAQ.

http://www.audiophilia.net/gspot.htm
__________________
Through the clouds,
Throught the lies,
We'll never see,
What's never been,
At the ending of life and the coming of death,
Pass not through its gates but into the dark.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-02-15, 05:05 PM
fanofthemule fanofthemule is offline
I should be working
2.02 TB/1.63 TB/0.81
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Re: NTSC or PAL format?

Thanks for the replies, that's what I was looking for. I used to have a DVD player that would say "region error" when I tried to play a pal disc, but now all my DVD players play both formats.

Thanks for the help!
__________________
I'm always up for a DVD trade
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
LOKKING FOR GOV'T MULE 2007 SHOW IN NTSC FORMAT - bluzman47 ISO - In Search Of... 1 2008-05-24 08:43 PM
archiving format - ChrisTM Technobabble 2 2008-03-28 12:39 PM
Which format should i use to burn? - roblov Technobabble 17 2007-10-02 11:08 AM
cda format question - mw_2316 Technobabble 3 2006-06-06 09:31 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts