The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-03-03, 10:59 AM
sgrmag74 sgrmag74 is offline
975.23 GB/967.35 GB/0.99
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
Unhappy ARGH! My profile says I am firewalled, but my Utorrent says I am fine.

This keeps happening too and it is really bugging me.

I am trying to get my ratio higher and don't want this to become an issue anymore.

Does anyone have a clue what is going on. We have worked for weeks to keep our ports open and are seeding 7 DVDs and DLing 2 more.

I have a super fast and new computer and want to get this issue resolved once and for all.

Thanks. Sorry if I sound bitchy. I'm just extremely frustrated.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-03-03, 11:16 AM
direwolf-pgh's Avatar
direwolf-pgh direwolf-pgh is offline
winning !!
656.92 GB/1.29 TB/2.01
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: down in the basement
Re: ARGH! My profile says I am firewalled, but my Utorrent says I am fine.

you are not firewalled - but your upstream is a little thin.. 4 kbps.
If you are pulling/pushing torrents to multiple sites it may give a false "firewall" indication. It will take time to shared back all those great dead shows
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-03-03, 07:33 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
468.08 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: ARGH! My profile says I am firewalled, but my Utorrent says I am fine.

I changed the way the query is for when it tells you that you are firewalled. When you posted this, you were showing up as firewalled on two shows. You probably opened your bittorrent client and connected to all the shows at once and the tracker tried each time to see if you were firewalled and two of those times it timed out (the tracker may have been busy). Anyway, if you get marked as Not Firewalled on any of the shows you are seeding/leeching, then the Firewalled sign should not show up.

(Just want to add that even if our first check on the tracker shows you as firewalled, that has no affect on your connecting to other bittorrent clients. Those will continually check to see if you are firewalled and connect you to other people based on their findings.)
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
My router keeps resetting itself ARgH! - cleantone Technobabble 8 2007-10-28 04:01 PM
Firewalled (utorrent) question/issue - Esau Technobabble 3 2007-07-30 04:59 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts