The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #391  
Old 2006-07-30, 12:18 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
edit audio with sony vegas 6..possible.?

i am looking to clean up a camcorder audio...it is the only recording of the show...no audio tapers...but the camcorder is heavy on the bass...so i was wondering is it possible to edit the audio in sony vegas 6....???..i was wondering if anyone knew this & if yes can you steer me in the right direction as far as doing it...?..thanks!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #392  
Old 2006-07-30, 04:42 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: edit audio with sony vegas 6..possible.?

i know that Final Cut has numerous audio tools that aren't too bad, in and of themselves...i'm assuming Vegas does too

it does support VST plugins...heres an article i ran across googling this...about halfway down, talks about setting up for VSTs...some are expensive, but there are numerous free ones around
http://www.digitalproducer.com/artic...jsp?id=31944-1

what you'll probly be wanting to use is for this is just some EQ shaping...if you haven't seen this post re: frequency ranges/EQ, you should check it out
http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...60&postcount=1

and remember, less is best, so keep a light touch when EQing
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #393  
Old 2006-07-30, 08:21 PM
E_rock's Avatar
E_rock E_rock is offline
93.01 GB/90.94 GB/0.98
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Re: edit audio with sony vegas 6..possible.?

Vegas has a nice EQ built in, look for this panel. Light touch is right.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Image2.jpg
( 81.8 KB, 58 views)
 
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #394  
Old 2006-07-30, 10:39 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: edit audio with sony vegas 6..possible.?

thanks that what i was wondering!...anyone have any pointers on how to use it....i will try and mess with it but if anyone has used it before that would be great...thanks again..

Quote:
Originally Posted by E_rock
Vegas has a nice EQ built in, look for this panel. Light touch is right.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #395  
Old 2006-08-04, 06:17 PM
EddylitE EddylitE is offline
1.07 GB/617.49 MB/0.57
 
Join Date: May 2006
Re: Software for making DVD's

Quote:
Originally Posted by [Madman]
I use Ulead DVD Pro, it's pretty easy to use and it can take you like 20 minutes to reauthor a DVD and they look great. I make my own artwork, but like I said, once u know how to use it, it`s pretty fast.

Here`s a couple of examples:
Lacuna Coil - Ozzfest
Lacuna Coil - Ozzfest: I'm very interested but the link doesn't work. What should be behind it?

Greetings Eddy_litE
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #396  
Old 2006-08-04, 06:40 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Software for making DVD's

the post w/ the link yer refferring to is over a year old, and the board it "points to" is no longer running
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #397  
Old 2006-08-16, 11:31 AM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
sony vegas question...

how do i get back the audio LED meters that are on sony vegas..the bottom middle ones...it seems i must have closed them by accident...now i cannot figure out how to get them back...thanks...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #398  
Old 2006-08-16, 06:55 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: sony vegas question...

view > mixer
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #399  
Old 2006-08-16, 08:50 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: sony vegas question...

Quote:
Originally Posted by saltman
view > mixer

thank you...will give it a try
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #400  
Old 2006-09-04, 04:54 PM
Homebrew101's Avatar
Homebrew101 Homebrew101 is offline
1.33 TB/1.43 TB/1.08
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: City of Festivals
Editing Video From DVD for Uploading

I converted quite a few VHS tapes to dvd on a stand alone dvd burner. I need to do minor editing (commercial breaks etc.).
I tried Pinnacle Studio 9 but that can't seem to open any files sourced from an existing dvd or hard drive. Am I missing something or do I need a different program?

Any suggestions are welcome.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddyray View Post
I got a big bunch of dick, I am measuring it with a chicken.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #401  
Old 2006-09-05, 03:00 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Editing Video From DVD for Uploading

you can demux the .vob to mpg and ac3 or wav (whatever stnad alones do) then remux to mpg that will be recognized by Pinnacle using tmpgenc. However, when you reauthor you're gonna be rendering this info. twice. once on stand alone and twice on computer. You should capture the VHS to your computer, make the clips, then render once. You're gonna notice blocking in the final product if you don't.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #402  
Old 2006-09-06, 03:55 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
video 2 cam. question...editing..

i have a 2 cam show...one shot is 16x9 and the other video is full screen....what is the best way to edit this....i would like to stay 16x9....i have vegas 6...can i just render the whole 2 cam (after i synch up the audio) as a 16x9....will the be ok..??..shoot me some ideas....thanks all...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #403  
Old 2006-09-06, 05:06 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: video 2 cam. question...editing..

no this will not be ok. there are many ways to do this..... let me see if I can find a tutorial put together here by TG27.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #404  
Old 2006-09-07, 02:17 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: video 2 cam. question...editing..

The following is care of TG27


step one:
right click on fs stream and select video crop. select no for maintain aspec & stretch to fill frame. now drag your top and bottom to get the black bars at the top and bottom.



step two:
now just switch the stretch to fill frame back to yes and it'll stretch it back on top and bottom.



step 3:

that's it basically. your vid will appear stretched out & look like this.........


BUT when you render it in 16:9 the bars will come back on the top and bottom and it will be in true 16:9 on a ws tv and look normal with no stretching.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #405  
Old 2006-09-07, 08:52 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: video 2 cam. question...editing..

thank you, thank you!!!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Help on DVD authoring... - hallucinogenetick Technobabble 4 2008-06-06 01:13 AM
.vob dvd authoring - N8Slyce Technobabble 2 2007-06-01 08:38 AM
DVD Authoring Question - forbin23 Technobabble 2 2006-12-05 09:15 PM
DVD authoring help - jlinkon Technobabble 12 2006-10-28 10:47 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts