The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-09-14, 09:21 AM
ffooky ffooky is offline
14.55 GB/14.61 GB/1.00
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
YA Firewalled thread.

Azureus says I'm not firewalled, natcheck says I'm not firewalled, DIME says I'm not firewalled and the fact that I know what I'm doing says I'm not firewalled but today I've developed a nasty red rash under my stats which spells FIREWALLED. What gives ?
__________________
Two tracks for a desert island:

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-09-14, 10:57 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: YA Firewalled thread.

Sometimes when the tracker does a quick check when your first connect, it gives a false FIREWALLED. It's done it to me some mornings when my ISP is being weird. If you know you are fine, then I wouldn't worry about it. Personally though, I hate seeing that, so I usually wait about 30 minutes and stop/start my torrent again to get rid of it.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-09-14, 12:35 PM
ffooky ffooky is offline
14.55 GB/14.61 GB/1.00
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: YA Firewalled thread.

Thanks very much Lynne. I stopped/started the torrent and the redness was gone.
__________________
Two tracks for a desert island:

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-09-26, 04:10 PM
large_one large_one is offline
35.69 GB/79.99 GB/2.24
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Re: YA Firewalled thread.

I am having this problem, and asked my ISP about it. They said they have to cap download speeds to prevent a massive "drain" on bandwidth. The bastards don't even give me all of the bandwidth that I pay for, meaning they cap it lower than my tier of service, but that is another battle. I am still smokin' fast, though.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Another Thread About Being Firewalled - cstier Technobabble 1 2008-09-24 11:53 AM
Firewalled??? - dannyandamie Technobabble 1 2007-01-31 07:01 PM
there is no way i am firewalled.... - trip4life Technobabble 2 2007-01-25 04:08 PM
Am I firewalled? - virginiasgrin Technobabble 10 2005-08-26 11:16 PM
Firewalled- tried everything - Damone Technobabble 19 2005-06-21 02:24 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts