The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-05-07, 12:32 PM
ragu421's Avatar
ragu421 ragu421 is offline
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Spartanburg,SC
Opening an etree list question

Hello all! I am curious about a problem I seem to be having.I send my list out to people for a trade and it looks like folks from overseas are not able to open it.Am I not doing something right?Any suggestions?This is puzzeling to me and Ive missed out on some trades.My most recent was for a show for my wife,that she really wants and both traders from the U.K. couldnt get to my list.
"Play golf America"
R.I.P. Earl Woods
db.etree.org/ragu420
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-05-07, 12:34 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Opening an etree list question

I can't imagine that a site is only viewable in the US. Could etree have been down at the time some people went to look at it? I know the server occassionally has problems over there.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-05-07, 01:09 PM
GregY's Avatar
GregY GregY is offline
Critical Darling
128.17 GB/196.75 GB/1.54
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Opening an etree list question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragu421
Hello all! I am curious about a problem I seem to be having.I send my list out to people for a trade and it looks like folks from overseas are not able to open it.Am I not doing something right?Any suggestions?This is puzzeling to me and Ive missed out on some trades.My most recent was for a show for my wife,that she really wants and both traders from the U.K. couldnt get to my list.
"Play golf America"
R.I.P. Earl Woods
db.etree.org/ragu420
I can see your list fine. Tom was doing some work yesterday and also earlier this week; perhaps that was the issue.

If you continue to have problems, post over at forums.etree.org and someone will look into your problem.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-05-07, 02:43 PM
bob_ross
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Opening an etree list question

Yeah they were probably just doing maintenace/updates.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-05-09, 05:03 PM
ragu421's Avatar
ragu421 ragu421 is offline
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Spartanburg,SC
Re: Opening an etree list question

Thanks "Yall"!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Etree - Drewa311 Technobabble 11 2015-07-17 11:19 AM
Help! Where is the best place to put one's list? Geocities? db.etree and Tapetrader are excellent, but too time consuming for me. - Rags847 Technobabble 7 2008-03-05 01:46 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts