The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-04-27, 10:56 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
posting screen caps with realone player

it seems i cannot post any screen caps at all with realone...anyone tell me how they do it...it is the only thing i have that plays dvds on my computer...everything else needs a plug in WINdvd ect...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:10 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

have you tried VLC? excellent prog for DVDs...

http://www.videolan.org/
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:12 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

I use a mac and I can't do screen caps unless I use VLC - videolan.org. I don't know if that's the same for you PC users.

I do know I can do PC screen captures normally by going alt+print screen and then opening word and doing a Ctrl+v to paste into there. (Those are from my PC notes since I don't normally use my PC for those things).
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:19 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

lynne, you can do screen caps on Macs [DVD Palyer] using FreeSnap

bigwu, VLC as yer viewer and Gadwin's Print Screen as yer screen capture prog
http://www.gadwin.com/printscreen/?prnscr
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:29 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAR.oner
lynne, you can do screen caps on Macs [DVD Palyer] using FreeSnap
Except.... I don't have that installed and since I love VLC anyway, I do have *that* installed.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:32 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

i agree! VLC is the way to go...just thought i'd throw it out there for anyone who is a DVDPlayer user
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:39 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

ok...got everything downloaded and works great!!..thanks...now how do i get the JPEG picture it took and past it onto my thread for the dvd download..
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:42 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

Hit the Go Advanced tab in the Quick Reply field at the bottom of the thread or hit the Post Reply button. Those will take you to a screen that allows you to upload attachments.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:57 PM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

since it is jpeg...it will not do anything...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2006-04-27, 11:59 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

jpegs are fine. Is it too big in size? What is the error message?

And, you can always upload them at a free image site and paste the url here is it happens that the size is too big.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2006-04-28, 12:14 AM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

i don't get any error..it just will not post it....what attchment do i use to post the jpegs...all it does is just post the location of it on my c-drive...the jpeg is 1024x768
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #12  
Old 2006-04-28, 12:26 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
If you hit the Post Reply (or Go Advanced under Quick Reply) button, then near the bottom of the screen you will see Attach Files and a <Manage Attachments button. If you click on that, you will get a pop-up and it will allow you to browse to your file and hit upload to attach it to the post.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #13  
Old 2006-04-28, 12:44 AM
bigwurock's Avatar
bigwurock bigwurock is offline
stupid monkey
693.59 GB/1.07 TB/1.58
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: posting screen caps with realone player

thanks AAR & U2Lynne....got it to work...you guys are great for giving out the knowlegde!!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
How to take caps... - francesco82 Technobabble 1 2007-04-15 06:41 AM
Caps Lock - Chachi420 Technobabble 14 2006-03-19 02:30 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts