The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2004-12-30, 01:11 AM
ttdorg ttdorg is offline
14.14 GB/3.70 GB/0.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
HELP: FLAC Frontend 1.7.1

Greetings all,

Im now having trouble w/ flac frontend 1.7.1.



It doesnt work. (I tried un/re-installing many times.).

Error messages I get....

=== encoding ===
ERROR: can't open input file C:\Documents and Settings\echo

=== decording ====
echo.: ERROR initializing decoder
state = FLAC__FILE_DECODER_ERROR_OPENING_FILE

An error occurred opening the input file; it is likely that it does not exist
or is not readable.



BTW, when installing it I cannot select "FALAC codec", why?




Im running WinXP Home Edition SP2.
I never had a problem with mkw0.9.7, Monkey's Audio3.99, foobar2000 v0.8.3.

Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2004-12-30, 01:15 AM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: HELP: FLAC Frontend 1.7.1

Weird... try getting this version

http://www.mikewren.com/flac/

see if it works better. I'm not sure what those errors are. get the mike wren version, restart, and install. hope this helps
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2004-12-30, 01:20 AM
feralicious's Avatar
feralicious feralicious is offline
dare to discover
63.44 GB/133.16 GB/2.10
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: occasionally
Re: HELP: FLAC Frontend 1.7.1

What type of file are you trying to encode and decode?

The decode error almost looks like it's not a complete flac file. But I can't remember exactly what that error says.
__________________
feralicious goodies
Don't get even.
Get odd.

....
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-01-02, 05:08 PM
uhclem
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: HELP: FLAC Frontend 1.7.1

FLAC Frontend (etree ed.) is actually an extremely simple program made complicated by the install program. To simplify matters I have bundled up the essential components into a zip file which you can download from my web page.

I chose not to bundle the FLAC codec in order to keep the zip file as small as possible since many people already have the codec, and because the codec will inevitably be upgraded at some point. In fact the codec supplied with Mike Wren's installer is v1.1.0 but v1.1.1 how now been released. The link to the latest codec is available at my web page.

Btw, the reason you can't select the FLAC codec in the install program is that it's selected by default, since it's the key component.

My web page is here.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Flac Frontend - ChefLin10 Technobabble 6 2006-09-07 09:26 PM
Flac Frontend help... - Roger Daltrey Technobabble 4 2005-11-09 07:57 AM
different flac frontend help? - ep620 Technobabble 4 2005-02-20 02:19 PM
FLAC Frontend 1.71 gone ?? - wazoo2u Technobabble 10 2004-12-09 05:53 PM
FLAC Frontend - Greengoat Technobabble 51 2004-12-02 12:42 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts