The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-03-10, 01:38 AM
STLBlues's Avatar
STLBlues STLBlues is offline
Seiwa-en
TTD VIP
515.69 GB/744.37 GB/1.44
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ozarks
Create/Upload Torrent for VBT???

I was on the VBT upload page, I attached my .torrent file and it said the size was too large (417 kb). I created a new .torrent and tried again just to double check. It said the .torrent was already uploaded to the server, but it was not displayed on the VBT upload page like it always is. I decided it might not be a good idea to click "submit new thread", so I didn't.

I was using torrentspy. I then went and d/l another torrent program (MakeTorrent2). I created a .torrent w/ that, clicked "submit new thread". When I clicked on the .torrent to start seeding, it just went to crap. I've never experienced this before (w/ TorrentSpy). Anybody know what's goin' on? Thanks

Last edited by STLBlues; 2006-03-10 at 05:08 AM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-03-10, 10:46 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Create/Upload Torrent for VBT???

For your first problem where it said the torrent was already uploaded, just rename the file before you 'attach' it and hit upload and you should be fine. It just looks to see if there is another file with the same name on the tracker and if there is, it gives you that error.

For the second problem, what do you mean "it just went to crap"? I'm not sure what to suggest there since I have no idea what went wrong.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-03-10, 02:34 PM
STLBlues's Avatar
STLBlues STLBlues is offline
Seiwa-en
TTD VIP
515.69 GB/744.37 GB/1.44
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ozarks
Re: Create/Upload Torrent for VBT???

I figured it out Lynne. It turned out to be something stupid. (No, it didn't have anything to do w/ changing the text file after creating the torrent.) My problem was I just needed some sleep.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to upload torrent - lounge_act Technobabble 3 2008-02-03 12:45 AM
I'm not able to upload a torrent - quadrophenia Technobabble 3 2008-01-10 05:02 PM
torrent upload is missing files (attempting to re-post older torrent) - cicada Technobabble 3 2007-02-02 03:10 PM
HOW TO UPLOAD A VIDEO TORRENT - titsy Technobabble 1 2007-01-25 06:17 AM
Tracker upload numbers vs. Bit Torrent upload numbers - Set In Led Technobabble 3 2006-10-14 12:16 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts