The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-01-22, 04:05 PM
Drewa311's Avatar
Drewa311 Drewa311 is offline
jack your body
379.68 GB/353.76 GB/0.93
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: chicago at ashland
port forward help

I have a few questions about port forwarding, first, im geting internet thought a router, and im just wodering if i need to oprt forward both my quest dsl modem and the router, or just the router? also, i have the static ip set up (i think), i was just wondering if all the compueter on the netword have to have a static ip to work, or just the one i want to operate utorrent on? and help would be alsome, im halfway there, i just wanna know for sure, id call my ISP customer support but they are closed on sudays
__________________
"You don't work, you don't eat, you don't grind, you don't shine"
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2006-01-22, 04:42 PM
thisistoto thisistoto is offline
505.91 GB/533.29 GB/1.05
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: port forward help

just the router.


and yes, im pretty sure all computers need a static ip. its better if they do anyways, bt or not.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2006-01-23, 07:13 AM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: port forward help

Like toto said, the router should be it. Also, if you're using XP, you will have to address XP's firewall if you are using it.
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2006-01-23, 02:38 PM
thisistoto thisistoto is offline
505.91 GB/533.29 GB/1.05
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: port forward help

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMamba
Like toto said, the router should be it. Also, if you're using XP, you will have to address XP's firewall if you are using it.

Like mamba said, you need to forward XP's firewall. But your better off just turning it...off.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Firewall/Port Forward Question - TenYearsGone Technobabble 2 2007-12-24 12:34 PM
couldnt listen - unable to forward port via UPnP - summertimepaul Technobabble 7 2007-09-23 06:32 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts