The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-12-25, 09:17 PM
thisistoto thisistoto is offline
505.91 GB/533.29 GB/1.05
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
How Do I Install From An .ISO Image?

Thanks in advance.



Merry Christmas
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-12-25, 09:43 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: How Do I Install From An .ISO Image?

Burn it to a CD-ROM and then run the program from there.

Or...

Use a Virtual CD-ROM program. You're on a Mac and I don't use a Mac, so no idea on a program.

Try: www.google.com
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-12-26, 01:25 AM
lostboy's Avatar
lostboy lostboy is offline
228.01 GB/712.14 GB/3.12
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Southern NJ
Re: How Do I Install From An .ISO Image?

This was in a thread back in September, but I can't find it. Here's what I saved out of it. Just used Nero for this last weekend.


ISO is a disc image. Burn it to a DVD to watch it.

I think that VLC will play ISO images as well...been awhile since I've messed around with ISO's. http://www.videolan.org/

DVd Decrypter -- click MODE > ISO > Write...select file and drive, then burn.

Nero -- open *Nero Burning ROM*, when the New Compilation window pops up, click CANCEL...Click RECORDER > Burn Image > then select the .iso and drive to burn with...then burn

Isobuster will extract the files from the image then you can burn em with whatever...
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-12-27, 12:28 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: How Do I Install From An .ISO Image?

or mount it and install.... so you don't have to waste a disc. Would give you specific destructions but I don't mac.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-12-27, 07:52 PM
ffooky ffooky is offline
14.55 GB/14.69 GB/1.01
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: How Do I Install From An .ISO Image?

Double-click it and it'll mount. From then on treat it like a real disc.

Easy-peasy :-)
__________________
Two tracks for a desert island:

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2005-12-28, 03:19 AM
thisistoto thisistoto is offline
505.91 GB/533.29 GB/1.05
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: How Do I Install From An .ISO Image?

thanks for all your help ffooky
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Adding transparent image to image in photoshop - tgunn2760 Technobabble 18 2008-06-24 04:21 PM
How to install plugins - Billo521 Technobabble 2 2006-05-18 07:51 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts