The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2016-04-25, 04:15 PM
janzarick janzarick is offline
305.01 GB/239.74 GB/0.79
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Help with uploading new torrent

My first torrent and U thought I did everything correctly. I am only able to upload one file and the listing is not in bold print like the rest. Will I be asked to complete the listing with the rest of the files and text, artwork, etc.? Feeling quite green here.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2016-04-25, 10:02 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Help with uploading new torrent

You uploaded a .flac file instead of a .torrent file. You may want to see this from the FAQ about creating the .torrent for upload - http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...faq_audioguide
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2016-04-26, 12:07 AM
janzarick janzarick is offline
305.01 GB/239.74 GB/0.79
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Re: Help with uploading new torrent

Thank You for the help. I created a .torrent file and started over. Now my utorrent is stuck at connecting to peers. TTD said I was successful and needed to download it to myself. I thought I was doing that!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2016-04-26, 12:46 AM
janzarick janzarick is offline
305.01 GB/239.74 GB/0.79
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Re: Help with uploading new torrent

It is stuck at downloading 0% Is it the firewall? Feeling very stoopid, just want to get my rating up with a upload.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2016-04-26, 09:59 AM
Homebrew101's Avatar
Homebrew101 Homebrew101 is offline
1.34 TB/1.43 TB/1.07
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: City of Festivals
Re: Help with uploading new torrent

Did you download the new torrent file after uploading the one you created and uploaded? You need to download the new one and point it to the location of your files on your computer.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddyray View Post
I got a big bunch of dick, I am measuring it with a chicken.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Problem uploading a torrent - OtherWeis Technobabble 6 2015-01-29 11:17 PM
I need help with uploading a torrent - Premiess Technobabble 16 2012-09-21 11:45 AM
Uploading torrent not working - RarePhoria Technobabble 5 2007-06-02 10:33 PM
Help with uploading my first torrent - Jerzeemon Technobabble 2 2007-02-10 07:14 AM
Help with uploading a torrent - wolf_in Technobabble 4 2006-10-18 05:32 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts