The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2015-03-18, 09:37 PM
rockphantom's Avatar
rockphantom rockphantom is offline
744.96 GB/3.17 TB/4.36
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Arlington, Texas
How To Properly Remove SBEs?

Howdy,

I've recently obtained a 6CD FLAC set via an internet trade and discovered that all six discs of live material have Sector Boundary Errors. I'd like to remove them properly using Trader's Little Helper prior to torrenting. However, I want to ensure that no music or essential data is removed.

Which TLH SBE fixing options should I use?

I should mention that the FLACs are from a silver bootleg box set.

Thank You!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2015-03-19, 01:48 PM
bullpinjohn's Avatar
bullpinjohn bullpinjohn is offline
241.61 GB/353.36 GB/1.46
 
Join Date: May 2006
Re: How To Properly Remove SBEs?

Are they studio outtakes or live? Fix for live and pad for studio.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2015-03-19, 01:59 PM
rockphantom's Avatar
rockphantom rockphantom is offline
744.96 GB/3.17 TB/4.36
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Arlington, Texas
Re: How To Properly Remove SBEs?

Thank you, John!

The material in question is a compilation of live recordings from multiple sources.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2015-03-19, 10:23 PM
mdshrk1's Avatar
mdshrk1 mdshrk1 is offline
Purveyor of the Eclectic
TTD VIP
23.95 GB/5.62 TB/240.42
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In the middle of the Land of Disillusionment
Re: How To Properly Remove SBEs?

Best way to fix em? Don't put them in in the first place.....
__________________
Democracy is the theory that the common people know what they want, and deserve to get it good and hard.
H.L. Mencken

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cock View Post
People suck. I'd rather look at memes and gifs of people doing stupid shit that confirms my misanthropic views than actually deal with their shit face to face.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2015-03-19, 11:04 PM
rockphantom's Avatar
rockphantom rockphantom is offline
744.96 GB/3.17 TB/4.36
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Arlington, Texas
Re: How To Properly Remove SBEs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdshrk1 View Post
Best way to fix em? Don't put them in in the first place.....
You're preaching to the choir...
Whoever ripped this 6 CD set was definitely an amateur!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2015-03-19, 11:24 PM
sonofedg's Avatar
sonofedg sonofedg is offline
1.18 TB/6.76 TB/5.72
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 400 Chelsea Ave . . .
Re: How To Properly Remove SBEs?

Too good to be true, . . .
__________________
1. Shut your mouth . . .
2. Cover your ass . . .
3. Play the game . . . .
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2015-03-21, 12:35 PM
vht vht is offline
136.11 GB/375.15 GB/2.76
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Re: How To Properly Remove SBEs?

I never tried it with TLH. I've always done it manually by opening/appending all the tracks into one file in Adobe Audition, zooming in to where there is no wave activity or a pop, cutting it out, saving the file, recutting the tracks, re-flacing.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
How to properly label songs in Itunes OS X - msiegel1 Technobabble 9 2010-06-28 10:42 AM
Since etree isn't working properly... - mkgillman B&P Offers 6 2005-01-13 05:48 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts