The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-08-26, 11:16 AM
virginiasgrin's Avatar
virginiasgrin virginiasgrin is offline
243.01 GB/185.62 GB/0.76
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Am I firewalled?

36162 - If I have this number in RED on the stats page of a show, am I firewalled? My d/l is crawling? Help!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-08-26, 11:20 AM
schmoe75's Avatar
schmoe75 schmoe75 is offline
VBT Mod
TTD Staff
0.00 KB/5.57 TB/Inf.
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Re: Am I firewalled?

http://userpages.umbc.edu/~hamilton/btclientconfig.html

i believe if it is in 'red'...u are firewalled. the link above should provide the info to 'open the wall'...if not, check the 'technobabble forum'...probably a thread in there somewhere...good luck
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-08-26, 11:32 AM
karmakat's Avatar
karmakat karmakat is offline
fade on the downbeat
56.75 GB/125.05 GB/2.20
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: 508 Park Avenue
Re: Am I firewalled?

You are so firewalled. Read the forwarding ports FAQs.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by uni-fi View Post
guitar was not a choice...I was playing by the rules for once.
Above all, recognize that everything you know is a flat-out lie or is only relatively true in certain restricted and unpleasant situations. ~ Robert Hunter
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-08-26, 11:34 AM
feralicious's Avatar
feralicious feralicious is offline
dare to discover
63.44 GB/133.90 GB/2.11
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: occasionally
Re: Am I firewalled?

and post technical questions in the Technobabble forum.
__________________
feralicious goodies
Don't get even.
Get odd.

....

Last edited by feralicious; 2005-08-26 at 11:34 AM. Reason: hi toys!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-08-26, 11:35 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Am I firewalled?

i'ma move this to Techno forum...you should get more help there Virginiasgrin
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2005-08-26, 12:10 PM
virginiasgrin's Avatar
virginiasgrin virginiasgrin is offline
243.01 GB/185.62 GB/0.76
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: Am I firewalled?

Is this a number that would be from the ethernet connection? the 6000 numbered ports are all open
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2005-08-26, 01:05 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: Am I firewalled?

That is the port that your client is trying to use for BT. What client are you using?
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #8  
Old 2005-08-26, 01:09 PM
virginiasgrin's Avatar
virginiasgrin virginiasgrin is offline
243.01 GB/185.62 GB/0.76
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: Am I firewalled?

I'm using ABC, but it's really slow
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #9  
Old 2005-08-26, 01:27 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Am I firewalled?

Get the ports that ABC is using for you (Action > Preferences > Network tab > Minimum port and Maximum port). Those are the ports you need to forward through your router/modem and also through your XP firewall. I have a couple of links in my sig to help you out with that.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #10  
Old 2005-08-26, 02:44 PM
virginiasgrin's Avatar
virginiasgrin virginiasgrin is offline
243.01 GB/185.62 GB/0.76
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Smile Re: Am I firewalled?

I switched to Auzereus and am now d/l ing at about 75 kBs wich seems more reasonable. Atleast I'm down to less than a day............Thanks for the help and the great site!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #11  
Old 2005-08-26, 11:16 PM
virginiasgrin's Avatar
virginiasgrin virginiasgrin is offline
243.01 GB/185.62 GB/0.76
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: Am I firewalled?

Checked the statistics and I am again firewalled onport 6881!!!!!!!!!!how can this be happening??????????
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
FIREWALLED - Buckeyedog Technobabble 19 2009-03-12 12:37 AM
Firewalled - canon Technobabble 1 2007-02-04 12:07 PM
Firewalled??? - dannyandamie Technobabble 1 2007-01-31 07:01 PM
there is no way i am firewalled.... - trip4life Technobabble 2 2007-01-25 04:08 PM
Firewalled? - wbaetz Technobabble 8 2007-01-11 05:33 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts